Home subwoofer in a car

Username: Conman08

The burgh, Pa

Post Number: 2
is it possible to put a home theatre subwoofer in a car (toyota camry)
im a newb, could use a lot of help.
somebody...please

Silver Member
Username: Safe_cracker

Chicago, IL US

Post Number: 351
Of course, power inverter. Will it sound good, probably not. Polo..

The burgh, Pa

Post Number: 3
yeah, about that power inverter...i know very very little about speakers, systems, everything. i was proud too hook up a 4 speaker system in my basement. everything in my car is stock. where do i put all the wires and stuff? appreciate any help

Silver Member
Username: Goose5714

Post Number: 309
You'd have to get a power invertor, dc to ac, plug the power wire into that and then i would just splice some signal wires off of your 6x9s and patch them to wherever the signal input on the woofer is, its really ghetto and kinda works, for a while i had my home stereo speakers just hooked up to the wires on my 6x9's probably was a bad idea and not good for my hu or speakers but it never gave me any problems....

Gold Member
Username: Lexuscoop

Post Number: 1020
best thing to do, WAIT to do anything, look on the forum, and see what the best thing to do is. i thought about putting my 2 boombox subs in my car, but thankfully got talked out of it. they wont sound good, so wait, and save, and just talk about what would be best

Gold Member
Username: Carguy

Post Number: 5374
No need for a power inverter. Just bypass the amp and use car amp to power the sub.

The burgh, Pa

Post Number: 4