General sound system

Bronze Member
Username: Emceetricky

Post Number: 22
I am new to sound systems and i was wondering what i need for a starter system. Is it subs, box, amp, and wiring? What else is there that is needed for a starter system? Thanks.

Gold Member
Username: Rovin

Trinidad & T...

Post Number: 2437
Great beginners read

http://www.crutchfieldadvisor.com/S-ymhkeYjMfQy/learningcenter/car/

Bronze Member

Post Number: 23
well if i have the subs, the box, the amp, the head unit and the wires will my system work in my car?

Bronze Member

Post Number: 24
and what does a capacitor do? Will i need it for my system?

Gold Member

Trinidad & T...

Post Number: 2439
list model numbers of everything u already have & what u have in mine .......

Gold Member

Trinidad & T...

Post Number: 2440
also read www.the12volt.com & www.bcae1.com ......

Bronze Member

Post Number: 25
I have 2 12" Rockford Fosgate P3s and im planning on getting an orion 1200D or a MTX 81000d amp.

Silver Member
Username: Racer501

ND USA

Post Number: 186
no offense superfly but u really expect someone to sit n read bcae1? u cant just sit n read that site it eventually fries ur brain n u sit there reading not takin in any thing improtant really it better if u go to it as u find something u dont know about

Gold Member
Username: Chaunb3400

Huntsville, Alabama U.S.

Post Number: 1423
if u want to learn u will

Gold Member

Trinidad & T...

Post Number: 2469
thats why i posted the 1st crutchfield link as a good easy to read general guide but when some1 asks about caps & electrical system , then bcae1 is way more qualified than anybody here to give details on it - Upload ........

Silver Member
Username: Racer501

ND USA

Post Number: 188
lol yea i dont understand alot on that site so that y im getting help when i get my system

Silver Member
Username: Bestmankind

Los Angeles, CA USA

Post Number: 445
those sites are very informative.

Gold Member
Username: Mikechec9