**Need Advice on a Great System**

Username: Jess86

Post Number: 3
Hi, my name is jessica im 19 and im getting a 1996 nissan 300zx tt in january and was wondering what would be the best system for me...I am very new to this. willing to spend $2000-$3000 US

This is what I was thinking so far
-Pioneer DEH-P9600MP
-2 10" Kicker S10L7 Subs
-Infinity Kappa Perfect 6.1 6 1/2" Component
Speakers
Are these a good choice?
What else might I want?
What amps should I get?
Any suggestions?

Thanks for the quick reply
Jess

Bronze Member
Username: Suicideshifter

Bristolville, Ohio United States

Post Number: 87
if u getting a deck, i would get an alpine...what kind of sound do you want? Sound pressure lvl or sound quality? kickers are ok but if your willing to spend that much, you can get alot better quality subs and amp. infinities arent bad but i would second think on the kickers

Silver Member
Username: Lanzarchamp

Bakersfield, California United States

Post Number: 173
ok if your willing to spend 2 grand to 3 grand i would definetly get a pioneer premier deck and the kappas are a good choice but i toatally rcommend defferent subs. are you looking for just plan out loud bass or a sound quality setup. becasue the L7's get loud but sound like crap

Silver Member
Username: Thumper

Richmond, VA U.S.A

Post Number: 152
Get two 15" pyramids, and get a blaupunkt head unit, with some audiopipe amp kit, and get a legacy amp, and you'll be set. Then when your done, you can give me whatever is left over.

Silver Member
Username: Thumper

Richmond, VA U.S.A

Post Number: 153
I WAS KIDDING, DONT EVER CONSIDER THOSE BRANDS. I wish i had that much money for a system. Im not going to state my oponion only because i dont know what i would get if i had that much money for a system.

Bronze Member
Username: Poof

Post Number: 77