Help Please

Chad
Unregistered guest
Hey guys I am new to car audio, and I have some questions. I have a 94 jeep wrangler with limited cargo space. I built a custom box with 2.4 cubic air space, this biggest I could make it. I am using a pioneer 7300 deck, with a kenwood 600 amp, 300 rms I believe. Now I with this custom box I put in a 12 with 200rms. It sounds terrible, flat, distortion you name it I have it. I was wondering what I could do to improve the bass performance in my jeep. I want to listen to rock, rap, country a little everything and still have it sound nice. Any input is appreciated thanks.

Anonymous

i recomend for sound quality is sealed boxes check out what this guy did in his jeep i think that it is preaty cool go to page 2

Anonymous

sorry i forgot to give you the link :S

http://www.cardomain.com/id/danstan2

Bronze Member
Username: Dan3

Post Number: 44
awww, i feel so gratified, thats my jeep in that link :-) Thankz for you guyz noticing the job i did in that thing :-)

Chad
Unregistered guest
That's pretty sick, I like the setup a lot, I could definitly do the two seperate box thing. Maybe 10's something not two expensive. Mtx maybe, then still use my amp to push them, or what do you think two amps? Same setup as this jeep in the pic, only I want to try and downgrade it, becasue of course I dont have that much cashflow.

Bronze Member

Post Number: 46