Quality speakers amps and subs???

Unregistered guest
ok i have been reading posts for a few hours now..... and from what i can tell sony pyle pyramid legacy and a few other (small time) with excpetion to sony companys are bad junk ect.... what makes them so bad??? there range and rms power all seem to be comparable to "higher quality" speakers like JVC Alpine.... so whats wrong with these speakers amps subs ect...??? i am pretty new to this i have done a few instals just basic like head unit Aiwa and speakers... but i wanna do all new stuff on a really tight buget... i already have a head unit i got the JVC G700... but i am unsure on speakers subs and amp... i heard the Sony 6" x 9" Speakers (XSV6930A) http://www.circuitcity.com/ssm/Sony-6-x-9-Speakers-XSV6930A-/sem/rpsm/oid/86768/ rpem/ccd/productDetail.do
they seemed pretty good to me... better then just about everything they had at circuit city.... i don't know looking for some help here thanks in advance....been looking at some pyle stuff but 2nd guessing after all the bad reviews....???

Bronze Member
Username: Ucfsaxman

Oviedo/orlando, Fl

Post Number: 45
Well the main thing w/ those companies you listed that makes them worse than other brands is that they are made w/ cheap parts they are not very reliable and the sound qaulity on them is not as good as the other higher brands(Pionner Alpine JL Audio etc). They also do not get as loud and they usually cannot handle the high power that they claim they can. If you personally like the sound of the sony explods compared to some other brands and if they are in your price range i would say go for it. It is all a matter of personal opinion. It's just that usualy you can't go wrong w/ the more reputable and higher quality brands.

Silver Member
Username: Scubasteve

Annapolis, MD

Post Number: 223