Looking for Good Component....

Silver Member
Username: Redrange

Mo Hill, California

Post Number: 168
I was looking at A/D/S 236's, infinity kappa perfect 6.1,kicker rs, alpine sps-171 A, Boston sl65 and fs60, and lastley focal 165 ca??? As you can tell lokking for a set under around 200...want is to sound good with2 12' atlas sealed in an suv... Lemme know wut good brand quality and performance

Gold Member
Username: Taylor17

Kopperl, Texas

Post Number: 2294
Well, I'm not an expert on speakers, but I have the Infinity Kappa's, and they are pretty freaking loud, too bright if you ask me. If you go with pretty much any of the ones you listed, they should sound good. I know MB Quart makes some good components, you might want to check them out as well.

Bronze Member
Username: Tbolt

Atlanta, GA

Post Number: 25
Are the mtx components really comparable to focal and mb quart

Bronze Member
Username: Riebread77

Post Number: 80
kappa's are excellent...i have them...turn the higher end of your eq down on your headunit...otherwise it can sound bright...but they have nice solid midbass and snappy midrange...focal is expensive, mb quart is pretty good...phoenix gold came out with some nice components too. i would go with infinity...i never go with anything else...check out the 60.7cs (great reviews)

Silver Member

Mo Hill, California

Post Number: 169
i was really looking into the perfects but some people have told me ill need to buy a new pair every 3 months bcuz they blow really easy...and anyone know a site where i can find/read up on mb quart and rainbow?

Silver Member

Mo Hill, California

Post Number: 170
also some guy was mentioning dine to me or sumtin like that anyone heard of that maker??? supposedly they run pretty pricey but just curious about them??? And wut about image dynamics???

Silver Member
Username: Ffxdevilarms

Dubuque, Iowa United States

Post Number: 402