Like

AIR space for a Diamond Audio M6

 

Bronze Member
Username: Transamkid2000

Post Number: 33
Registered: May-05
Does any one know the amount of airspace a diamond audio m6 12" needs when in a sealed box
http://www.onlinecarstereo.com/CarAudio/ProductDetail.aspx?ProductID=12444

this is the sub ^
 

Silver Member
Username: Alpineuser

Winchester, TN

Post Number: 474
Registered: Mar-05
did u already buy it? if not..

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&category=18803%26item%3D5779474358 %26%26

sorry dont know anything about the air space
 

Silver Member
Username: Alpineuser

Winchester, TN

Post Number: 475
Registered: Mar-05
just call the manufacturer and ask them

(480) 813-6200
 

Silver Member
Username: 54danny54

Post Number: 424
Registered: Nov-04
CoughcoughGO-TO-THERE-SITE-LOLcoughcough
 

Bronze Member
Username: Transamkid2000

Post Number: 34
Registered: May-05
hahah thanks, ya that ebay one is the one i was looking at to get haha. Is it better to get the 2ohm or 4 ohm sub?
 

Bronze Member
Username: Transamkid2000

Post Number: 35
Registered: May-05
Oh and the m6 was discontinued and replaced by the d6 (which is not as good in my opinion, lower sensitivity) but the D6 needs .875 cubic ft sealed....u think the M6 is the same?
 

Silver Member
Username: Araknid

BOCA , FL U.S.

Post Number: 684
Registered: Nov-04
If I remember correctly that amp puts out the same power at 1-4 ohms so if dosnt really matter what kind you get. and .7 - 1.0 of air space should be fine sealed.
 

Silver Member
Username: Araknid

BOCA , FL U.S.

Post Number: 685
Registered: Nov-04
Oh I noticed you have a 9833 how do you like it?
 

Bronze Member
Username: Transamkid2000

Post Number: 36
Registered: May-05
this deck is amazing...hands down best deck i have delt with under 500
 

Silver Member
Username: Araknid

BOCA , FL U.S.

Post Number: 686
Registered: Nov-04
What voice coil configs does the M6 come in?
 

Bronze Member
Username: Transamkid2000

Post Number: 37
Registered: May-05
ummm dual 4 ohm and dual 2 ohm i think...if thats what u mean?
 

Silver Member
Username: Araknid

BOCA , FL U.S.

Post Number: 687
Registered: Nov-04
And how many channels does the amp have? 2 right?
 

Bronze Member
Username: Transamkid2000

Post Number: 38
Registered: May-05
no, mono block (d class) 1200x1, 1 channel
« Previous Thread | Next Thread »

Facebook

Shop Related Deals

Directory

Main Forums

Today's Posts

Forum Help

Follow Us