Just a ?

Username: Kylekamp420

Spring Grove, MN U.S.A

Post Number: 1
alright i know every one on here is not that impressed with volfenhag subs or legacy amps but i was wondering will 2 volfenhag 12s sound good with a 1600 watt mono legacy amp

Spring Grove, MN U.S.A

Post Number: 2
just a follow up ? i have both them alread in the way, and i was wondering if any one would recomend a certain power cap with these

Bronze Member
Username: Mhamilton1

Ny Us

Post Number: 14
i dont know if they will sound any good as i am not a fan of either brand but i do know that you csn save your money on the cap you DONT need one. i am not an expert in any way but i think you will be lucky to get 200 to 300 watts rms out of that 1600 watt amp

Spring Grove, MN U.S.A

Post Number: 3
so your saying i should have never bought it?
so what system and amp do you think i should go with to get some extrem bass, cuzz i want something that is louder than hell

Bronze Member
Username: Alias747

Post Number: 42
I'm just being real with ya dog, that amp really isn't any good. Legacy does not make good quality stuff whatsoever. TRUST ME, there is a reason why they don't list rms wattage on any of their stuff. I am not sure how much those subs can handle, but as a rule of thumb, I'd say that if an amp costs less than your subs and box combined, you better look for something different.

Spring Grove, MN U.S.A

Post Number: 4
ya i wanst expecting much for what i payed for it but in my car right now i have a really old pair of pioneer 12' and it has a small amp i dont know the brand our rms or any thing about it i just bought it for a 100 bucks, and i was just looking to upgrade my system a bit, my old subs cant hit any low notes at all and i can am planning on buying a better system when i get a job,