Thoughts on this system?

Username: Future

Pompano beach, Florida U.S.A.

Post Number: 1
I'm relatively new to all of todays fancy bells and whistles in the car audio department, found this place and figured I'd ask what some of you thought of the set up I'm doing..

To start, this system is in a Bronco II.
I've got a Sony Xplod headunit cdx-m8815x, 1 1200w 4channel Xplod amp for the moment. This was pusing 2 12" fozgates, but I kind of blew one out. That's fine though they were old.

I'm going to be installing the following 2 12" Xplod subs, 2 6x9" xplod's and 2 5" xplod's.

Now am I going to want more power? More subs? (if yes on the subs, I have 4 10" zeuz that I have ready for an install as well)

Guess I'm looking more for ideas and your knowledge on what I should do next.

Page 1 and 4 here are of the system so far as it progresses from the old to the new.. http://www.cardomain.com/memberpage/665552

Silver Member
Username: Importrapist

Savannah, GA U.S.A

Post Number: 175
Im gonna be nice, because at first i was gonna be a huge smart@ss. Sony SUX, bottom of the totem pole products. If you want a system for not much money.You have audiobahn, Kicker, Rockford Fosgate etc...do some homework. If you want high quilty, you have JL audio, Eclipse etc...you just need to study up, and read some reviews on products.STAY AWAY FROM SONY,BOSS,PYLE,LOGIC,LANZAR,DUAL, and brands such as thos.

Silver Member
Username: Rob315

Cuse, NY U.S.

Post Number: 444
there is also alpine type r's..they sound very good for the price.

Post Number: 2
Really? I always heard good things about Sony audio, I even did some research on different subs, and figured out Audiobahn wasn't worth my money unless i wanted a neat looking design. What is so bad about Sony? (yes I am serious, I dont know about this stuff)