Group Buy

Gold Member
Username: Subfanatic

Walton, Ky

Post Number: 1614
ok well a few people mentioned it on here and over at carstereo.com. So i thought i would try to organize this setup guys, would anyone be interested in doing a group buy From RE Audio if you can pick any of there items they have? if your interested jsut let me know

Silver Member
Username: Rds11

Louisville, Kentucky

Post Number: 150
You know I am.
1 12" X.X.X
1 8" RE (maybe)

Gold Member

Walton, Ky

Post Number: 1619
aweomse, i want either the Re 18n inch MT, or the 18 x.x.x, or to be one of the first inline for the prototype lol

Mitch
Unregistered guest
Forgive me for being dumb. What is a group buy?

Gold Member

Walton, Ky

Post Number: 1623
its like, we contact them and say were interested in buying a large amount of there items and they give us a discount for buying so much of somen, have you ever been to the store SAMs club. its like buying in bulk

Mitch
Unregistered guest
Cool, I am new to all this. Can anyone tell me what brand of 8 inch sub I should go with? Cost is not an issue. I just want to get what I pay for. I already bought an Alpine MRD-M301 amp I believe its 300 or so watts at 2 ohm. Should I get in on this group buy and get an RE 8inch? I have never listened to RE subs before but have heard lots of good things about them on this board. Would that be a good setup? How much would it cost?

Bronze Member
Username: Udai

Post Number: 92
Well what ive read so far is people buying a couple re 8s and porting them.. i heard they really scream. Good way to save money on subs (they are what.. 60 each?) and you dont need alot of power.

Silver Member

Louisville, Kentucky

Post Number: 153