A little help here

Username: Runyon_ave

Grand haven, Michigan United States

Post Number: 2
OK im beginning to get real pissed off ok i have 2 12' audiobahn subwoofers 2000 watts each so 4000 watts total and i have a boss pd3000 amp 3000 watts and ya it hits real hard in my car but my friend has 4 Pioneer subwoofers dont know how much wattage but with 2 amps that are 800 each so his is 1600watts with mine being 3000watts and his hits a ton harder than mine why is this? please email me if you know because im lost at it St_Lunatic28@hotmail.com thanks

Username: Alpineuser

Post Number: 2
well im new to the car audio scene and learning every day but i would have to say that he is pushing way more air than your 2 12s

Bronze Member
Username: Geekbike

Post Number: 59
More power doesn't always mean a louder system. And a 3000 watt boss amp WON'T put out 3000 watts. There are lots of factors that determine how loud your system will be; the vehicle type, install, quality of components all factor in to it.

Post Number: 4
How much do you think its pushing out then? and what can i do to make it louder because i wanna push out 3000 watts

Post Number: 5
I have an 87 ford thunderbird and my system is loud like it seems like even if the boss isnt pushing out 3000 watts it should be pushing out more than 1600 i would have to think what could i do to up this and make it more powerful

Post Number: 6
Hey could someone help me out with this problem

Silver Member
Username: Marley289

Post Number: 126
you should buy a different amp if you want it to be louder. boss makes bad quality amps. they overrate their products. but one thing that you could try is to buy a bigger alternator and a cap. this should help make it a bit louder.

also, you could wire your subs differently, what is the ohm rating on those subs?

Post Number: 7
well i wired it to 1 ohm on the amp so its putting out 1000x2 how would i get it down to 1/2 ohm so it would put it at 1500x2?

Gold Member
Username: Invain