Extremely Imp Question Need Help

Username: Got2bhot

N. Massapequa, New York US

Post Number: 1
Ok well i am new to this car audio stuff and am completely oblivious to mostly everything about it.
I have a 2005 cadillac escalade ext(PICK UP) and i bought MTX sledge hammer Thunder 4500 t4512x2-a. The subs will be put behind the back seats in the cargo area. All i can afford is a SONY XPLOD 1200 watt AMP. I just want to know if that amp will make my subs BUMP pretty good. Will they hit hard where ppl can here them from the outside? will that amp and my subs be a decent system? will this system sound "OK" or will it actually sound pretty damn good and hit lol. i need honest answers and a lotta help wood be appreciated

Bronze Member
Username: Cory

Canada

Post Number: 32
at 600watts rms people will hear it from out side but do not recommend the sony's because there amps don't have the power supplie built with enough capitance there for your lights will dim a lot

Post Number: 2
Well if i buy it will i still feel the subs kik well or not? like will the system sound pretty good inside and outside? like i sed im new to this i no u may not suggest it but its all i can afford at the moment. im just worried that this system wont bump

Post Number: 3
Well if i buy it will i still feel the subs kik well or not? like will the system sound pretty good inside and outside? like i sed im new to this i no u may not suggest it but its all i can afford at the moment. im just worried that this system wont bump. Anyone have any disagreements with previous poster or anyhting elce to add

Bronze Member
Username: Subfanatic

Walton, Ky Usa

Post Number: 46