Noob that needs help

Username: Xmachx

Post Number: 1
hi guyz, first time poster. first of all i would like to say im a noob at this kind of stuff so go easy.

ok i have a '99 ranger reg cab and looking to add some thump to my ride. since i do have a reg cab truck i believe i have to get 2 10's.

i guess my question is i would like to hear recommendations on which sub/amp combo would be decent for not to much dough.

*im also a little rough around the edges when it comes to installation, so if anyone could give me a generic walkthrew of the process i would really appreciate it.

Thanks in advance guyz/galz
My Website

Bronze Member
Username: Killer44

Niagara Falls, Ontario Canada

Post Number: 18
reg cab....? like how much room u got in the back???(behing seat....there is only 2 front seat no back ones rite>>>?)

Post Number: 2
yes i have room for 2 10's i have a box allready picked out that will fit.

you have any suggestions or any installation help?

Silver Member
Username: James1115

Ct

Post Number: 114
what is the CU/ft of airapace in each chamber in the box?

Post Number: 3
this website has the exact one im getting, shows all the dimensions and airspace.

http://www.subbox.net/store/catalog/Custom-Ford-Ranger-Regular-Cab-Subwoofer-Enc losure-1999-2003-p-60.html

Silver Member

Ct

Post Number: 116
OK so when you are looking for subs you are gonna need a sub that requires around .60 cubic ft and has a mounting depth of less than 5.25in. There are a few good subs you can look at for this application. I would look into jl audio 10w3's they are a lowQ sub. I am sure other people will be able to throw a few more at ya. I also know that Image Dynamics makes a good sub arount those specs for a cheap price. just look at the air space needed for each sub you hear or look at and find one that matches up.
James

Post Number: 4
ok thanks for the reply, what about a amp to go with the jl's?