What do you think? Kicker subs + Audiobhan amp

Username: Pcgamer02

Post Number: 1
Im considering buying 2 12" L5 kicker solo-baric subs with 4ohm DVC. And gettting a 1300HCT audiobhan amp to power them. What do you guys think? Will I be able to wire these to the amp for a 1ohm load? (Im new to caraudio stuff) Im looking for LOUD Hard hitting bass, not sound quality :-)

Silver Member
Username: Decde

Canada

Post Number: 170
From what i've heard, the l5's will rock your world, they are great subs, not made for sq du to the square model, but they kick :P .one thing u must learn right now is that audiobahn is TOTAL CRAP. Poorly built quality, absolute energy suckers....
So u can stick with the subs but not the amp :-)
A very good affordable amp is a JBL BP-1200. You will be send 600wrms to each subs.
Try to buy them of ebay, you will save alot of money. :-)

Bronze Member
Username: Elecgenius

La Puente, Ca United States

Post Number: 50
thats basically right. audio bahn amps are not totally crap, but they tend to be really really inefficient. u might need to of those to compare to a jl or jbl amp with the same rms rating. an amp that i personally think has good sq is the visionik or the hifonics---crisp sound. they are really versatille too. jbl and jl audio were meant to be played on higher end subs

Post Number: 2
Thanks for the replies guys, im gonna order them tonight. Two 12" l5's with 4ohm DVC's can be run at a 1ohm load right?

Bronze Member
Username: Ctx

Post Number: 85
2ohm load, the 2ohm dvc's run at 1 ohm

Post Number: 3
Are you sure? The rockford fosgate seemed to think differently. Just wanna make sure.

Anonymous

i think you were right paul..

http://www.crutchfieldadvisor.com/learningcenter/car/subwoofers_wiring.html?subs =2

Post Number: 4
Awesome :D , Gonna order them.

Bronze Member
Username: Igotpenguinz

Mi

Post Number: 23