Two cables into one banana plug??

Username: Tedstyler

Post Number: 7
Hi,

Wasn't sure where to post this...

I've been searching for an answer to this for freakin ages and it's doing my head in!!! I know it's a complete noob question but... How do i get 2 cables into one banana plug. I have my setup biwired (I know this is debateable but i've already got the gear so im doing it!). My speakers -B&W 603's - are sweet cos they've got 4 terminals in each to plug the 4 cables into... On the amp however i only have 2 terminals for the 4 cables. i would like to get banana plugs or something similar because i move around a bit. I just can't quite work out how to get 2 of the cables into one banana plug to plug into my amp.

Also my cables are Chord Carnival Silver Plus (pictured) and they have plastic seperating pieces in with the wire and also a plastic core thing running through the middle. can i cut these plastic bits out at the exposed ends of the cable? They seem to make everything very bulky when im trying to attach banana plugs.

Basically what im trying to achieve is something similar to this
Upload

Any help would be greatly appreciated!!

Cheers, Josh

Platinum Member
Username: Jan_b_vigne

Dallas, TX

Post Number: 16767