Rotel RA-970

Bronze Member
Username: Chriswild87

Holden, MA

Post Number: 69
I am looking at a used on of these on A-gon. Has onyone here had one or have any impressions? It would be my first venture away from a reciever. Currently have H/K 445. Is it an upgrade?

Gold Member
Username: Dmitchell

Ottawa, Ontario Canada

Post Number: 4443
I have an RA-02 which is a baby-unit of the 970 I would guess. I've been using mine in a secondary system for several years - solid unit with lots of power.

How much is it going for?

Bronze Member

Holden, MA

Post Number: 71
165 american i believe

some minor scratching beyond that no other issues

Gold Member

Ottawa, Ontario Canada

Post Number: 4451
You gonna buy it?

Silver Member
Username: Superjazzyjames

Post Number: 431
Used Rotel amps are quite popular. What's the attraction?

Platinum Member
Username: Artk

Albany, Oregon USA

Post Number: 13563
They eat Denon's for lunch and cost less than a new Denon.

Gold Member

Ottawa, Ontario Canada

Post Number: 4453
Affordability on the used market would certainly be a factor as well.

Bronze Member

Holden, MA

Post Number: 72
"They eat Denon's for lunch and cost less than a new Denon."

Sold.

I take it Art, that if they eat Denon's for lunch H/K is a heartier dinner a little more to get down but still is able to finish it off, if we so choose to continue with the analogy.

When I went back it was gone, however they have the amp version (non integrated for that price) and I am thinking about using my H/K as a pre until I can find something else as I am also in the market for a phone stage, at which point I can begin to look at pre-amps.}

Gold Member

Ottawa, Ontario Canada

Post Number: 4454
What speakers do you have?

Silver Member

Post Number: 438