Best matched Receiver for Def Tech BP2002TL's

Username: Okkin

AZ

Post Number: 1
Hi Experts. Yes I am a NOOB Bigtime. I find this 'hooby' so very interesting. I have read countless reviews and acrtciles and it is all very interesting. I have learned so much about Home Audio/Video. Believe me I had no idea that is was this intense and selective.

Well I need some advice. I love the way the Def Tech 2002tl sound. I like the Powered tower design. I heard that the Paradigm 90R had the same set-up towers but I have never listened to them. Now I here things like "warm' Natural" neatural" I have no idea' which is which for the Def Tech's, I just know that the sound blew me away. Now I need a 'matched' revceiver'.

OPTIONS??

Yamaha 1400
Yamaha 2400
Nad?
Denon?

HELP!!!!!!!!!!

Silver Member
Username: Rick_b

New york Usa

Post Number: 107
okkin,

The Def/Tech 2002TL is a very fine speaker IMHO. The speaker line has a very forward sound, so it is best to match it with a warm sounding receiver.
The Yamaha and Denon are both on the bright side, so they are not a good match. My choice would be a model in the Marantz, Pioneer, or Harmon Kardon line.

You said you fell in love with the sound of the 2002TL's. What was powering them when you heard them?

Username: Levike

Cathedral City, California USA

Post Number: 2
Hey
I would recommend Pionner or Harman Kardon.
I own a pair of DefTech BP8B and I am using the Pioneer Elite 43TX which is the best match I have found. It also depends how much power you need, the 43TX only has 100 Watts each channel, but I am satisfied all the way, but if you want more power the 49Txi and the new 59Txi are 160 watts.
I am really pleased with my Pioneer Elite receiver.

AZ

Post Number: 3