Please im in need for help !!!!

Andre G.
Unregistered guest
will some one please help me I own 3 12inch jl audio w6 ae's the discontinued ones and i am really really confused on wat amp to get to get i would like to get jl audio amp but im a novice at all this and not sure of which one to get if some one would please help me out i would really appreciate it THANX ALOT

Username: Tikolx333

Post Number: 62
They are probably dual 6 ohm and you have 3 of them so you can wire them down to 1ohm make sure you get an amp that is 1 ohm stable and at least 900 watts of clean power. If you have money to spend check out the JL 1000/1 Kicker 1200.1 Directed 1100D just anything 1 ohm stable over 900 watts and make sure its in the recomended list of this forum check it out https://www.ecoustics.com/electronics/forum/car-audio/3757.html

Andre G.
Unregistered guest
thanx tiggy so i only need one amp but it doent matter that its only one channel i thought u could only use a one channel amp for a single sub i checked out the jl audio 1000/1 and i can affrod it i only need one correct?

Post Number: 65
Make sure your subs are dual 6 if they are get teh 1000/1 that would be perfect

Andre G.
Unregistered guest
tiggy will i need a different alternator for my truck? wat will i neded besides my deck and all the wiring?

Andre G.
Unregistered guest
tiggy will i need a different alternator for my truck? wat will i neded besides my deck and all the wiring?

Post Number: 66
getting a new alternater will be good but not really that needed you might want to get a second battery so your lights dont dim get a red or yellow top but again not really needed just subs box deck wiring and speakes will be nice lol

Username: Glasswolf

Post Number: 444
the battery makes no difference unless the truck's engine isn't running.
if you're talking 900WRMS of amplifier, yes you will *need* a high output alternator to handle that.
That's about 100A of current if it's class-D.