I need a new amp and a suggestion...

Username: Throwdest

Post Number: 1
Aight I got 2 10" Audiobahns in a bandpass box. Right now I got them hooked up to a 4 channel american legacy 400watt amp and they beat a little bit, but not like i would like them too. The sub's are pushin 300rms each and since its a 4 channel amp and its not bridged(dont know how to do it), they aint getting what they could atleast be getting. Now heres my situation, I know i got a cheap amp, but I got it close to nothing. I need to know what kind of amp do yall think would handle to 10's with 300 rms and get everything out of em that It can? I was thinking about getting a 2 channel 800watt legacy amp just to get by with until I get some more money, but there amps suck to me. But Im not tryin to spend about 400 dollars on a fosgate amp that aint pushin nothing. Im sorry if I sound like I'm new to this, its cause I am. I'm just learning. So someone let me know what would be a good amp for my subs.

Silver Member
Username: Jayj

Louisiana USA

Post Number: 336
Kyle FORGET about legacy amps. If ya want to know why that 400 watt legacy amp you have now is not pushing them it is because the amp is only putting out about 60 watts total. If you want the most from those subs you will need to get you a JBL600.1. Are if you insist on a Legacy amp you will need to get a legacy blue series 2400 watts.
But I would go for the JBL it will sound a LOT better and the JBL amp will last you a lot longer then then 1 month. Good Luck

Silver Member
Username: Davids2004

Houston, TX USA

Post Number: 333
If you can wire those subs at 2 ohms take a look at the xtant A6001T on ebay or the jbl 600.1 that Jay mentioned. The xtant is gonna have more features but the jbl will be cheaper. They are both gonna put our their rated power just one has more features then the other. Take a look at ebay for both amps.

Post Number: 2