Like

F/S or Trade...Ma Audio Hk802sx

 

Silver Member
Username: Cashby

3 10 Stereo ...

Post Number: 463
Registered: Oct-06
Selling an Ma audio hk802sx 2 channel amp. 4400 wrms at 1 ohm. Used VERY VERY VERY little, not a single scratch, have the orignal box and papers. Willing to trade or bargain, or just sell. Im looking for a smaller amp..something in the 1500-2000rms range

Upload
 

Silver Member
Username: Cblaze

Rock island, Tenesssee Us

Post Number: 822
Registered: Sep-07
ppl say there underrated ever had it benched?
 

Silver Member
Username: Cashby

3 10 Stereo ...

Post Number: 464
Registered: Oct-06
Upload
 

Silver Member
Username: Cashby

3 10 Stereo ...

Post Number: 465
Registered: Oct-06
no i have not and i do know there underrated..im guessing it does around 3600-3800rms..Im not asking much and im willing to trade to..so just shoot me an offer or a possible trade
 

Silver Member
Username: Cblaze

Rock island, Tenesssee Us

Post Number: 825
Registered: Sep-07
i aint sayin its a bad anp i was just wondering if they put out true watts or not
 

Silver Member
Username: Cashby

3 10 Stereo ...

Post Number: 466
Registered: Oct-06
The amp is in PRESTINE condition
 

Silver Member
Username: Cashby

3 10 Stereo ...

Post Number: 468
Registered: Oct-06
no not quite chris
 

Gold Member
Username: Skibum12189

Cleveland

Post Number: 2196
Registered: Mar-06
is that rated at 12.5, 14.4, or 16
 

Silver Member
Username: Cblaze

Rock island, Tenesssee Us

Post Number: 826
Registered: Sep-07
4kw on 2 channels im not interested to much alt power for that thang lol
 

Silver Member
Username: Cashby

3 10 Stereo ...

Post Number: 469
Registered: Oct-06
i think its at 14.4
 

Gold Member
Username: Jtown

Team Revolution, Texas

Post Number: 1202
Registered: Mar-07
if you posted some more info on it, I may be interested in a trade.

find out what it's rated at, is it overrated, or underrated? you seem to think overrated

when was it purchased? how long have you had it? previous owner?

closer pics of both sides, gut pics if possible
 

Silver Member
Username: Cashby

3 10 Stereo ...

Post Number: 470
Registered: Oct-06
Alright thieves, it is overrated. rated at 14.4v and i purchased it like 8 months ago i only used it for approximately 2 hours total..it was WAY TO BIG for what i needed and i didnt have the electical upgrades so i put it back in its orignal box and there it sat on the top shelf of my closet..I have the manual and the remote gain control knob that it came with and everthing else that was orignally included with it..I am the only owner of this amp. This amp has digital read out volts, temp, and output level.

-Thermal, short and overload protection circuitry
-platinum plated screw type RCA jacks
-Double sided black epoxy PCB board
-Variable high and low pass filters
-platinum plated block terminals
-fully unregulated power supply
-Stainless steel finish heat sink
-0-18db variable bass boost
-quiet fan cooling system
-remote gain control
-full mosfet circuitry
-1 and 0.5 ohm stable
 

Silver Member
Username: Cashby

3 10 Stereo ...

Post Number: 471
Registered: Oct-06
i will post side pics in just a minute
 

Silver Member
Username: Boomtank

Rochester, NY USA

Post Number: 442
Registered: Oct-06
the 4400 bridged at 1ohm is at 17V its said to do 3800 at 14.4v but thats a little overrated. Mostlikely around 3400-3600 wrms ar 1ohm bridged.

Ill trade you a Ma Audio HK401sx :-)
 

Silver Member
Username: Cashby

3 10 Stereo ...

Post Number: 472
Registered: Oct-06
Upload
 

Silver Member
Username: Cashby

3 10 Stereo ...

Post Number: 473
Registered: Oct-06
the site i had up said 14.4 but maybe there talkin about the 3800 like you said tho
 

Silver Member
Username: Cashby

3 10 Stereo ...

Post Number: 474
Registered: Oct-06
i just googled it and it was some off brand website
 

Gold Member
Username: Jtown

Team Revolution, Texas

Post Number: 1206
Registered: Mar-07
I can trade you my RD1000.1 does 1100wrms @ 1 ohm on a decent charging
 

Silver Member
Username: Cashby

3 10 Stereo ...

Post Number: 476
Registered: Oct-06
hmm...idk its a little short of what i need..But would there be any cash involved on your part??
 

Gold Member
Username: Jtown

Team Revolution, Texas

Post Number: 1208
Registered: Mar-07
I can also throw in a comp amp: Zapco 200.2 REF
 

Silver Member
Username: Cashby

3 10 Stereo ...

Post Number: 477
Registered: Oct-06
how old are both the amps and can i see pics of them??
 

Gold Member
Username: Jtown

Team Revolution, Texas

Post Number: 1213
Registered: Mar-07
the RD is ~4 months old, not sure on the Zapco as I'm the second owner.

The RD is 9/10
and Zapco is 5/10 I would say

I'll have pics up when I get on my laptop
 

Gold Member
Username: Extrmndor3

Http://illuzonemu.serv..., ^^^Sick Game

Post Number: 7289
Registered: Feb-06
bxi2006d brand new in box never used
 

Silver Member
Username: Cashby

3 10 Stereo ...

Post Number: 478
Registered: Oct-06
zpeedy those are a little overrated two arent they?? Do you have pics?
 

Gold Member
Username: Naledge503

Http://com4.runboard.c...

Post Number: 2436
Registered: Jun-06
What is the fuse rating for the MA amp?
 

Platinum Member
Username: Wingmanalive

A pic is worth 1000 posts!!

Post Number: 11721
Registered: Jun-06
Just curious Cody. Why would you trade this amp in perfect condition for another amp of less than half the power?


You're looking for a trade PLUS cash on top right?
 

Silver Member
Username: Cblaze

Rock island, Tenesssee Us

Post Number: 836
Registered: Sep-07
couldnt u just turn the gains down
 

Gold Member
Username: Jtown

Team Revolution, Texas

Post Number: 1217
Registered: Mar-07
^x2, although shut up, cause he might wanna trade me, lol




j/p chris
 

Silver Member
Username: Cashby

3 10 Stereo ...

Post Number: 479
Registered: Oct-06
yes chris i could but i hate dealing with the 2 channel, bridging and stereo and mono and all that bullsh!t..i like to keep it simple (mono)

And paul i just dont need this big of an amp (physically and power wise) and yes there will be cash on top if i trade.
 

Platinum Member
Username: Wingmanalive

A pic is worth 1000 posts!!

Post Number: 11723
Registered: Jun-06
K
 

Silver Member
Username: Cblaze

Rock island, Tenesssee Us

Post Number: 837
Registered: Sep-07
haha thieves,and yeah cody a class d would be more effecient anyways instead of a a/b
 

Silver Member
Username: Cashby

3 10 Stereo ...

Post Number: 480
Registered: Oct-06
ya it would
 

Silver Member
Username: Cashby

3 10 Stereo ...

Post Number: 481
Registered: Oct-06
naledge it has internal fuses and im not sure on the size
 

Silver Member
Username: Cashby

3 10 Stereo ...

Post Number: 482
Registered: Oct-06
so does anyone want to trade?? anyone maybe got a kicker zx1500.1?? Or Zpeedy im kind of interested in your amp too
 

Silver Member
Username: Cashby

3 10 Stereo ...

Post Number: 483
Registered: Oct-06
alright ive decided im just gonna list the price and hope that i sell cuz i dont want much at all, i just want to get ride of it..310 shipped, bought it brand new for 445 shipped...It could still pass as brand new..anyways there it is, help me out! My loss is your gain guys
 

Gold Member
Username: Jtown

Team Revolution, Texas

Post Number: 1225
Registered: Mar-07
what is the real diff between an A/B and D when it's running at 1 ohm or lower?
 

Platinum Member
Username: Chaunb3400

Huntsville, Alabama U.S.

Post Number: 13343
Registered: Jul-05
Diamond Audio D61500.1??
 

Gold Member
Username: Jtown

Team Revolution, Texas

Post Number: 1232
Registered: Mar-07
picsUpload
Upload
Upload
Upload

ill have more pics later, if you're still interested
 

Silver Member
Username: Kaprese

Walstonburg, NC USA

Post Number: 544
Registered: Mar-07
I will trade you a PA 1600w Gothic Series amp and 50 bones
 

Gold Member
Username: Extrmndor3

Http://illuzonemu.serv..., ^^^Sick Game

Post Number: 7290
Registered: Feb-06
hifonicsbxi2006d they can do 2k rms on a stable 14.4 voltage with nomore than 0.2-0.3 voltage drop so so except 1800-1600 at regular voltage
 

Silver Member
Username: Cblaze

Rock island, Tenesssee Us

Post Number: 863
Registered: Sep-07
theives u still got that lol,i thought u sold it i waited on ur adress to be sent but never got it,no hard feelings?
 

Gold Member
Username: Jtown

Team Revolution, Texas

Post Number: 1238
Registered: Mar-07
no I emailed you and got nothing back, lol...it's cool, I may keep it, may not, depends on if I get a chance to let it go or not. I did just get those 8"s from paul though...hmmmm..lol

no hard feelings chris, just misunderstanding I guess:-)
 

Silver Member
Username: Cblaze

Rock island, Tenesssee Us

Post Number: 870
Registered: Sep-07
i mean i never got the adress to send the money order to,it must have been a big misunderstanding lol,if u keep it for a while longer i may take it off ur hands,i usually get a 100 dollar bill from my grandpa for christmas.oh and i got paypal now lol so if i get the cash and u still got it ill holla
 

Silver Member
Username: Cashby

3 10 Stereo ...

Post Number: 484
Registered: Oct-06
chauncey how much would u be willing to give me with the amp??
 

Silver Member
Username: Cashby

3 10 Stereo ...

Post Number: 485
Registered: Oct-06
zpeedy would u throw any cash in?
 

Silver Member
Username: Cashby

3 10 Stereo ...

Post Number: 486
Registered: Oct-06
NEW PRICE!!!!! 300 shipped
 

Gold Member
Username: Jtown

Team Revolution, Texas

Post Number: 1262
Registered: Mar-07
offer still available...

and what's the diff b/w A/B and D class at 1 ohm?
 

Gold Member
Username: Extrmndor3

Http://illuzonemu.serv..., ^^^Sick Game

Post Number: 7309
Registered: Feb-06
cody the amp im selling it for 350 firm bro is brand new in the box never used and never powered on. if u think of trading we could work something out
 

Silver Member
Username: Cblaze

Rock island, Tenesssee Us

Post Number: 881
Registered: Sep-07
a/b should only be used for mids,cuz its so uneffeceient..class d is really effecient.
 

Silver Member
Username: Cashby

3 10 Stereo ...

Post Number: 488
Registered: Oct-06
already zpeedy thats understandable..i will think about it, and same with you thieves..i will think about it!!
 

Gold Member
Username: Jtown

Team Revolution, Texas

Post Number: 1267
Registered: Mar-07
inefficient>uneffeceient...lol chris

but thanks for the explanation man:-)
 

Silver Member
Username: Cblaze

Rock island, Tenesssee Us

Post Number: 887
Registered: Sep-07
lol if u want somethang more effecient class than d class de,us amps makes it not sure if anyone else does
 

Silver Member
Username: Cblaze

Rock island, Tenesssee Us

Post Number: 888
Registered: Sep-07
lol if u want somethang more effecient class de a work,us amps makes it not sure if anyone else does
 

Gold Member
Username: Jtown

Team Revolution, Texas

Post Number: 1270
Registered: Mar-07
no, lol, I'm good with my class D RD amp...looking to go bigger though. hopefully I can find a buyer when I get around to taking pics...thinking Yanks might take it, hopefully :-)
 

Silver Member
Username: Cblaze

Rock island, Tenesssee Us

Post Number: 893
Registered: Sep-07
lol im waitin for my re 35.1 from hunter
 

Gold Member
Username: Jtown

Team Revolution, Texas

Post Number: 1272
Registered: Mar-07
yeah, I was wondering about that. what are the specs for that? I forgot to ask hunter
 

Silver Member
Username: Cblaze

Rock island, Tenesssee Us

Post Number: 898
Registered: Sep-07
1 x 500W @ 4 ohm
1 x 1000W @ 2 ohm
1 x 1500W @ 1 ohm
Fuse: 3 x 40A
 

Silver Member
Username: Cblaze

Rock island, Tenesssee Us

Post Number: 899
Registered: Sep-07
accoording to realm of excursion,but i thought going from 2 to 1 0hm was supposed to double unless the 2 ohm rating is really 750 or the 1 ohm rating is really more,idk tho i havent seen any actual specifications to the amp,sice theey havent been made in a while
 

Gold Member
Username: Jtown

Team Revolution, Texas

Post Number: 1273
Registered: Mar-07
how much did he let that go for? he knows I've been looking for a larger amp...lol...but I have no money anyway
 

Silver Member
Username: Cblaze

Rock island, Tenesssee Us

Post Number: 905
Registered: Sep-07
175 shipped i was just lucky enough to have found the thread when it first started lol
 

Gold Member
Username: Jtown

Team Revolution, Texas

Post Number: 1274
Registered: Mar-07
focker...lol

are those rated fairly, over, under?
 

Silver Member
Username: Cblaze

Rock island, Tenesssee Us

Post Number: 910
Registered: Sep-07
idk,everybody seems to want them,and there rated at 12v i read so i doubt its underrated,and they havent been making them in a while,so im guessing its old schoolish.the guts on that thang just look great to
i read somewhere .2 ohms one ran on for a day with no probs idk tho,and since its still around for several years possibly more & still running im doubting its gonna fail me
 

Gold Member
Username: Jtown

Team Revolution, Texas

Post Number: 1275
Registered: Mar-07
I doubt hunter would sell you anything that has a chance of failing. great guy fo sho.

wish someone would buy my RD1000.1D...:-( I want smo' power and another 12" to make it a pair of Alphas...which reminds me I need to call Steve
 

Silver Member
Username: Cblaze

Rock island, Tenesssee Us

Post Number: 911
Registered: Sep-07
why not just run 2 rd1001.1d's
 

Silver Member
Username: Cblaze

Rock island, Tenesssee Us

Post Number: 912
Registered: Sep-07
and you got msn or yahoo? lol,everybody is prolly tired of getting emails from the post on this thread being made by me and you lol
 

Gold Member
Username: Johnfiac

A-ToWn, Bangn aint easy ....when u g...

Post Number: 4000
Registered: Mar-06
i think i heard that there REAL RATING is rated at 16V, if not im sure to get that number at 14.5V the THD has to be very high...clipping sucks
 

Silver Member
Username: Cblaze

Rock island, Tenesssee Us

Post Number: 913
Registered: Sep-07
idk i need real specifications from re,u cant find jack since there not being made anymore.
 

Silver Member
Username: Cblaze

Rock island, Tenesssee Us

Post Number: 914
Registered: Sep-07
i keep finding around 12 - 12.6 volts and 1800 rms watts
 

Gold Member
Username: Jtown

Team Revolution, Texas

Post Number: 1278
Registered: Mar-07
yeah I've got msn and yahoo, I'll PM you later.

why not run to Rd1000.1d's? Although I do get great prices, I don't have the money for another. if all works out well, I will be able to sell this amp and either get the 1750.1 or an amp that not too many people know about yet :-)
 

Silver Member
Username: Cblaze

Rock island, Tenesssee Us

Post Number: 915
Registered: Sep-07
aint the rd 1750.2 and saz1500d the same thang,i thank i remember seeing that
 

Silver Member
Username: Zacdavis

Beloit, Wi

Post Number: 687
Registered: Dec-03
Put your for sale items in the for sale section.
 

Gold Member
Username: Jtown

Team Revolution, Texas

Post Number: 1284
Registered: Mar-07
yeah the saz 1000D=rd1000.1D and I would say the saz 1500d=rd1750.1, but I think they go for about the same price, and have equal quality IMO.
 

Silver Member
Username: Cblaze

Rock island, Tenesssee Us

Post Number: 922
Registered: Sep-07
no difference in the 2 really besides names



Upload
Upload
 

Silver Member
Username: Zacdavis

Beloit, Wi

Post Number: 709
Registered: Dec-03
Cody Scott
Silver Member
Username: Cashby

3 10 Stereo Integrity BMs

Post Number: 463
Registered: Oct-06

Posted on Sunday, December 16, 2007 - 05:51 pm:
Selling an Ma audio hk802sx 2 channel amp. 4400 wrms at 1 ohm. Used VERY VERY VERY little, not a single scratch, have the orignal box and papers. Willing to trade or bargain, or just sell. Im looking for a smaller amp..something in the 1500-2000rms range
 

Silver Member
Username: Zacdavis

Beloit, Wi

Post Number: 711
Registered: Dec-03
whoops, meant to post that in the F/S section sorry
 

Gold Member
Username: Jtown

Team Revolution, Texas

Post Number: 1285
Registered: Mar-07
yeah I'm pretty sure they use the same boards and OEM manufacturer.

which is why I don't understand why people talk trash about RD being an atomic knock off, when RD and Sundown are almost identical when it comes to the amplifiers. (no one, that I know of, has said anything of the kind about sundown)
 

Gold Member
Username: Naledge503

Http://com4.runboard.c...

Post Number: 2446
Registered: Jun-06
RD has their subs built by SJA which is the same buildhouse as Atomic. Designs differ but I believe the parts are the same. With the amps, there is alot going on there.

Read everything...

http://forum.realmofexcursion.com/showthread.php?t=31959

http://www.splbassx.com/forums/index.php?showtopic=10593

http://www.realmofexcursion.com/forum/showthread.php?t=41208
 

Gold Member
Username: Jtown

Team Revolution, Texas

Post Number: 1287
Registered: Mar-07
I've already read that stuff, and Naledge, make sure you realize that all that stuff was about the medellin line, the non-zenon line


everything but the medellin line is identical to sundown and vice versa
 

Gold Member
Username: Naledge503

Http://com4.runboard.c...

Post Number: 2448
Registered: Jun-06
Oh I know that.

And about people talking trash about RD being Atomic knockoffs, thats pointed to the subs not the amps. The amps are Zenon built and quite a few companies use them.
 

Gold Member
Username: Jtown

Team Revolution, Texas

Post Number: 1290
Registered: Mar-07
I thought it was pointed both toward the subs and amps. My mistake. I don't mind some "atomic knockoff" I love my alpha.

btw, took me forever to find this thread, I forgot it got moved here, lol
« Previous Thread | Next Thread »

Facebook

Shop Related Deals

Directory

Main Forums

Today's Posts

Forum Help

Follow Us