Snail shell

d Chapp
Unregistered guest
I am a noob. What is a Snailshell? Were do i get one? Thanks.

Bronze Member
Username: Sancho886

El Cajon, CA US

Post Number: 16
www.powered4sound.com

d Chapp
Unregistered guest
thank you roger o

Silver Member
Username: Koz1031

Monticello, In United states

Post Number: 114
http://forum.sounddomain.com/forum/ultimatebb.cgi?ubb=get_topic;f=11;t=070826 you could try building one
you have to copy and paste the whole url, or it won't work

Anonymous

Have you guys check out the video with the 2 6 1/2? amazed? www.power4sound.com it's the last one under mutimedia.

Silver Member
Username: Insearchofbass

Post Number: 523
yes it is they figured out something very intresting and if you look at the other videos none of the other boxes do any better than a good standard built the secret to the 6.5s i think is due to things outside the box mostly...looks sorta like corner loading technics

Anonymous

Sorry about the web addy, it's www.powered4sound.com

Sean, Corner loading technic? Still it's only a 6.5s, plus they are audiohbans(?). If you can explain little bit more it would be nice, I am still fairly new to this hobby.

Silver Member

Post Number: 525
im not by any means saying the 6.5s arent impressive just the fact that they played 29 hz that well blew me away let alone the esimated 146 db the claim to hit but so much can be gained by acoustics in a vehicle alone and as i did my research just by doing corner loading technics you can gain about 6 db (its just tlike placing a home speaker in the corner of a room usually the closer you get to the wall the more pronounced the bass gets) bazoka tubes work on the same principle using corner loading

Anonymous

It's very interesting, wondering what can they do with a bigger car and bigger subs. But I'm sure it have it's advantage of using a 6.5.

Anonymous

146 db that's crazy.

d Chapp
Unregistered guest