2 12" w3v2 JL 500.1 Mono D Block SubZero Vented Box?

Username: Tacoface

Yuba City, Ca US

Post Number: 1
GoodMorning Everyone.

I am kinda new to car audio so I was just going to ask the forum what they think about this set up.

2x 12" w3v2, JL 500.1 Mono D Block, and a SubZero vented box this is going the a 2003 Excab Tacoma. Right now I have 2 10" type r's with a 1200 watt amp and I would like to have more bass and a all around better sound. I have heard nothing but good things about JL Audio and just want to see what people think about this set up, or if you can tell me a better one to go with. Thanks for you info on this matter.

Bronze Member
Username: Slim

St.pete, Florida

Post Number: 19
i much money are u spending on all of this product.

Yuba City, Ca US

Post Number: 2
12" w3v2's $200 each
JL 500.1 $549
SubZero $239
Total =$1188.00

I don't know if this is a good price. This is a JL dealer so I get the 2 year part exchange thing.

Silver Member
Username: Jayj

Louisiana USA

Post Number: 458
JL Audio is way overpriced. You should look at 2 12" Cerwin Vega V-max and a Kicker KX600.1 or JBL 600.1. That will give you better sound and still save you some cash.

Yuba City, Ca US

Post Number: 3
I just want a good set up that sounds tits, and have a good thump to it. JayJ have you heard these subs at all?

Silver Member
Username: Jayj

Louisiana USA

Post Number: 459
I don't recommend subs if I haven't heard them!! I have the V-max 12s in my truck now with the Kicker KX600.1. And I have installed alot of JL Audio subs so yes I know what they sound like too.

Gold Member
Username: Jonathan_f

GA USA

Post Number: 1338
For that budget, two Adire Audio Brahmas, $379 each, JBL 1200.1 amp, around $300 online, and use the rest of the money to custom build your box or have one built. Much, Much better SQ and SPL, subs and amp have a 3 year warranty if you get the amp in the right place.

Yuba City, Ca US

Post Number: 4