Who knows the best way to wire my amp???

Okay.... I am a newbie so don't say too many bad things. I want to find out if I should wire up my 4 channel amp in a bridged or unbridged configuration.

I am powering 4 Rockford Fosgate 6.5" three-way speakers (FRC 4306) with a 400w amp. All 4 speakers will be the "front" speakers in my system. My "rear" speakers are allready wired and set the way I want off of another amp & the head unit.

The amp specs are as follows:

RMS @ 4 Ohm= 50w x4
Peak @ 4 Ohm= 75w x4
RMS Bridged @ 4 Ohm= 150w x2
Peak Bridged @ 4 Ohm= 200w x2

Can I bridge the amp and hook up 2 speakers to each brigged channel..... I assume then that each speaker could then get aproximately 75w RMS (instead of the 50w per channel that an unbridged set up would provide).

Is this a good/ bad idea?????
What would the pro's & con's be???

I just want to get some good volume out of the speakers.

Just let me know

Bubba

Hydro
Bubba those 3-way speakers u have hold 50 watts rms power and puttin 75 watts to them isnt a very smart Idea. 50 watts to each one is plenty if not too much usually u dont wanna exceed the highest Rms range a component speaker can hold where with subs u usually can exceed their power range.

OOOOOOOOPS ..... My bad for not looking at the speaker's RMS. I was thinking they were rated at 100w RMS, but that was the peak. Thanks for the quick reply though.

Hydro
Bubba whats ur whole setup u said those are gonna be just ur front speakers?

I'll post it for ya tomorrow (cuz I gotta' get some sleep) with all the specs & locations... but the basic idea is:

Blaupunkt San Jose CD/MP3 Receiver..... 4 Rockford F 4.5" rear speaker as well as 2 MTX 6x9's...... Then the 4 front RF's...... 2 MTX amps.