OT:HID Kits

Gold Member
Username: Joebruce

TC Sounds/DLS

Post Number: 3087
I want to get an HID kit for my truck but I have no idea where to buy. Are they all about the same quality? Ebay has them for cheap but I dont want some cheap POS kit. I was looking at www.hidxenonheadlights.com and they seem pretty legit. I think Im going to go with 8000k maybe 10,000k Im not sure yet. I want a blueish color so which would be better? Anyways any links or suggestions would be cool,thanks.

Gold Member

TC Sounds/DLS

Post Number: 3088
Oh and what wattage should I get? 35w,50w,55w,75w? Im new to this so help me out.

Gold Member
Username: Stateprop486

Phnom Penh Cambodia

Post Number: 1876
http://www.kbcarstuff.com/HID-Kits-s/216.htm

and where it says coupon code type in TN you should get 25 dollars off. I bought my hidkit from there and never had a problem with them. I would go with 6000k thats what i have and i like them its like white/blueish color. The higher the Ks you go the less light you get. 35w is fine also you might want to buy a Hid relay harness off ebay, so the hid kit draws power from the battery instead of your stock wiring harness. If you don't want to spend that much money you could also go with http://www.ddmtuning.com/product.php?II=101

Gold Member

TC Sounds/DLS

Post Number: 3089
Thanks State! Im liking the $35 kit better lol. But where you select the bulb color and wattage,ect what is the HID harness-dual in-dual out $12.50 more and Error Eliminator type 3 $15.00 more? Do I need those things?

Gold Member
Username: Delsole

Post Number: 1706
I have bought more kits then i can count on my fingers from ddm. Very good for the price. The 35 watts are fine for low beams. If you have the 55's for your lows you will get flashed all the time. I must say though, hids really spruce up fog lights.

Gold Member
Username: Frkkevin

Team DLSSuperNatural...

Post Number: 7711
ive got a ddm 3k for my fogs.. no issues