Will this sub/amp setup work?

Username: Culverrryo

Post Number: 1
I am new at this, I just got my first sub hooked up last month. I love it and I love the project that I realize I have started. So far I only have a Pioneer GM 5400T amp connected to an Infinity 1260w. Now I'm wondering if I can hook up two Kenwood KFC W2512s in parallel with it. From what I have read I think this will work, but as I'm new to this, I thought I'd make sure.

Thanks,

Culver

Post Number: 2
anyone? is this just a silly idea? if so let me know and I'll just use either just the 10s or just the 12.

Also, what settings should my amp be at? It cuts out when i go pretty loud, making me think I have the gain improperly set.

replies will be appreciated!

Gold Member
Username: Kyle_lowe

Post Number: 1054
from what i can tell those kenwoods are svc 4 ohm so what you would need to do is just hook each woofer up to one of the amps two channels.
they will be underpowered but it will definitely work

Bronze Member
Username: Rosrock

Post Number: 91
u must be more specific for help. ur second thread first sentence doesnt even close to match what ur first thread said.(not trying to be an a hole). please tell us what subs u have, what ohm load they are at, and to which amp/amps they are connected to. Do not use bass boost and put ur amp gain to half or less to be safe for now so u dont blow something. Also what gauge wire is ur amp kit? are u subs ported(if so is it a store made box or custom and if custom whats the specs of it)... or sealed etc. more info the better man these guys can certainly help ya,

Post Number: 3
Sorry, the infinity is a 12" and the kenwoods are 10"s. They are all 4 ohms. Im wondering if I could hook all three up to one amp (Pioneer GM 5400T 760 watt), or if that is retarded and I should just stick to either the two 10s or the one 12. All three boxes are sealed, and I am using an 8 gauge wire kit.