Best Subwoofer and Amp for under $1,100

Username: Rbyers

Post Number: 1
Hello to all. New to the forums. So I've been doing car audio and wathcing others for over 6 years now. But I'm not having any luck finding answers I want locally. Originally I planned 2 12" kicker L7s on the Kicker 1500.1. Then all the fun about Kickers horrible sound quality I started leaning towards a 13JLW7 and a JL1000.1v2. Then thinking more about it $1,300 for 1 sub and 1 amp is A LOT of f-ing money. So what I need are suggestions for probably 2 12" subs that will be VERY loud and also have really good SQL and a amp to push them. This system will be for daily use and will see high volume often so I want something reliable as well.

Thanks
Robert

Silver Member
Username: Gcs8

Atlanta, Ga

Post Number: 379
AQ2200D $389 each
shipped

http://www.audioque.com/aq/?page_id=72

FI BL12 dual 1 VC + cooling.

https://ssl.perfora.net/www.ficaraudio.com/sess/utn154bcf89498a3fd/shopdata/0050 _Speakers/0020_BL/product_overview.shopscript

$389 + $608 = $997

Silver Member
Username: Simple_smith

Lapeer, Michigan United States

Post Number: 392
for the price difference between the 12 and 15, i'd step it up to the 15 possibly even the 18 depending on how much space you have.
What vehicle will this be going in?

Silver Member

Atlanta, Ga

Post Number: 381
providing he has 1/0ga wire all ready and will need a box built or to build one him self.

Platinum Member
Username: Rovin

1 15 = 152.5 DBs ...Trinidad & T...

Post Number: 16185
what sort of power range ur looking at & do u have a separate budget planned out for batteries & high output alt ? ...

Post Number: 2