Need Help

Unregistered guest
bought my frist car this week its a 1995 chevy cavalier. the whole sound system is stock and its alrite for the radio but im not wasting my time to make tapes. so here is where i need help there are tons of products out there and well im new at seting up a whole new audio system. i don't have a huge budget but can probably spend 600 or so for everything that i need. i don't need a really big system. all i need is the ability to play cds with clear crisp sound at higher volumes, i am in love with bass so i need something that really hits the lows. i would get it professionaly installed and buy pre-made boxes. the 600 budget is what i can spend on all the equiptment except pre-made boxes, and installation that has already been arranged to be paid. so if anyone can help me wiht an idea of what brands and what types of equiptment i need it would be great. oh and i would like to keep it as red as i can as its the color of my car and my fav colour but i know tha sony is one of the only brands with red speakers....

Unregistered guest
Well, I have three different cd players for sale. A sony xplod 50x4, a JVC 45x4, and a kenwood 47x4. If you are interested please e-mail me at greggjess@yahoo.com I'm not looking for much, less than a hundred dollars for either one. But that would help with your budget being at $600. I have 2 12" alpine type R, but the 10" would be cheaper and also really good. I also have a 1200W Legacy amp for sale for say $100. Right now it is powering my 2 12" 1000W Alpine subs. The amp is brigeable, and 4 ohms and it is 2 channel.

If red is what you are looking for than my sony cd player and any red legacy amp and possibly my red legacy 12" sub may be what you need. they are all red. The cd player, the amp and the single 12" sub all for $230. Nothing is wrong with any of these, I just upgraded my whole system and now have these items sitting in my house.