New vehicle so new setup sorta ..

Bronze Member
Username: Jr96ej

Las Vegas, NV

Post Number: 19
Hey guys so here's my situation right now i have a 99chevy tahoe but I'm selling it and going to a small 02 chevy s10 pickup the problem is this thing is a single cab. I have in my tahoe a AQ hdc3 15 and a hifonics 2008d. Yes, I know hifonics suck, but someday I'll get rid of it probably when it randomly craps out on me like all the others I hear about.

That aside I have no experience with blow through setups so i was wondering if any of you guys could help me out with some design ideas I have all the tools and can build the box myself I just don't know where to start as far as design thanks guys

Bronze Member

Las Vegas, NV

Post Number: 20
Nothing ? I know there has to be some s10 guys on here ? or single cab in general ?

Silver Member
Username: Texas_bass

Houston, TX

Post Number: 710
well man to tell u the truth the hifonics is not a bad amp at all im using one and love it but need some more info u got full seat or bucket seats and how much room do u have behind the seat right now and what size speaker are u looking for or r u gonna try to use the 15??

Bronze Member

Las Vegas, NV

Post Number: 21
well i wanna do a blow through setup box in bed cut through into the cab .. i just need to know if i need to do a bandpass setup or if there are other ways of doing this .. yes the plan is to keep what i have . and its a bench seat but for what im looking to do that shouldn't matter right ?

Silver Member

Houston, TX

Post Number: 714
what kind of cover do u have on the back of ur truck and if ur gonna do a blow through u could do a bandpass box or just a good box with the port going into the cab but a bandpass is gonna be louder

Bronze Member

Las Vegas, NV

Post Number: 22