JL vs Fi vs Memphis

Username: Redjayy

Post Number: 9
Hey guys, I'm looking to put a system in my tahoe. Its my first time doing it and I want to do the majority of it myself. I'm having some trouble chosing a sub that will be suit me, but I'm pretty sure all 3 will sound and work great. The debate is between a JL W7, a Fi BL, and a Memphis Mojo, all of those being the 12". I've only heard the Mojo (and i think before my decision I will hear a W7 too, I'm not sure where i could get to listen to the Fi)and really liked how hard it hit and how it sounded and am looking for something to match that or better. I think im going to use an Alpine PDX 1.1000 or a MRP M-1000 to power the setup, depending on which sub i get. Thanks for looking and giving me your opinon

Gold Member
Username: Loudon

Post Number: 2993
bl on 1500 watts is a nice combo .. 3.5 cubes to 32-35 hz ..

Post Number: 10
Isn't 1500 watts a little too much? I thought the RMS is 1000.

Gold Member
Username: Van_man

Boston South, MA

Post Number: 4967
the w7 is 3 ohms, so you would need the pdx amp to run that.
Out of those 3...
W7
BL
mojo

Platinum Member
Username: Rovin

1 15 = 152.5 DBs ...Trinidad & T...

Post Number: 15477
google 12" idmax ...

Gold Member
Username: Drant19

DUB-C, TX

Post Number: 2056
http://www.caraudioclassifieds.org/forum/showthread.php?t=17270

Gold Member
Username: Drant19

DUB-C, TX

Post Number: 2057
just realised you were wanting a 12...but a 15 would be nice in that tahoe...especially the one above, but if you want a 12" then

http://www.caraudioclassifieds.org/forum/showthread.php?t=17267

great SQL sub...gets loud and maintains SQ

Bronze Member

Post Number: 11