Someone help me pick out speakers?

Gold Member
Username: Splmonster

Akron, OH USA

Post Number: 1559
well i got my HU amp and sub all picked out and ordered. now im gonna deal with the rest of the car. ive never put speakers in a car so i dunno anything at all. im juss gonna go with co-ax cuz i dont wanna deal with mounting the tweeters. and if i replace the door speakers should i replace the 6x9's in the back? im completely new to speakers so any help would be good. i wanna run em off a amp not juss HU power. not sure how much i wanna spend yet. i wanna get an idea of what the price is gonna be then ill see. thanks

Gold Member
Username: Drant19

DUB-C, TX

Post Number: 1928
1. components > coaxils all day
2. leave the rear speakers stock
3. do you already have an amp to run the new speakers? if so how much power is on tap?
4. without knowing a budget its hard to suggest anything. PG comps can be had for less than $70, or higher end comps can go up to $1000. i doubt your looking for the high end comps by reading your post.

Gold Member

Akron, OH USA

Post Number: 1560
yea ive heard that bout comps but i juss dont wanna have to put the tweeters anywhere whered id have to mod/drill. no i dont have an amp yet and id say 300-400 for speakers and an amp? that sound reasonable? or do i need to spend more?

Gold Member
Username: Dustin3

D&L Audio Tech.Dustin

Post Number: 5052
to be honest, for a GOOD/GREAT sounding system (highs) you need tweeters. It's not hard to install them in your door man. we could help you out as well.

300-400 is a good price range for a amp/comp set-up. I love my a/d/s 346 cs components if you wanna take a look at those. There are many comps out there on the market tho.

Gold Member

DUB-C, TX

Post Number: 1930
http://www.caraudioclassifieds.org/forum/showthread.php?t=15336

for the amp. its a solid amp and puts out a good amount of power, however i dont need to tell you this cuz its a Sundown SAX 125.2