New System Help!

Bronze Member
Username: Newbie111

Post Number: 16
Hey Guys, I am in need of your help to get an idea of a new system that I want to place in my car but I have only a few ideas of where to begin and because I am new to this I thought that you might be able to help me.

I am a 2-12's guy and I think I am pretty much set on two 12w7's but if anyone can offer an alternative for me to check out that would be great. Also a great set of components. That are crisp and clear and something that will not be overpowered by the sub stage.

I listen to mainly hip hop and r&b, with some occassional jazz. I want really hard hitting and very deep bass.(something similar to the 12w7) I want a great balance between my mids and highs, I want to be able to sit in the car in any seat and truly have great sound, a very crisp and clear sound being able to hear almost every note played. To be able to sit in my car and be engulfed in my music.

My budget is about $2000 give or take $500, although less is always better but I am a firm believer in sometimes you get what you pay for so Im willing to save up for whatever I feel is the best fit for me. The system is going into an 86 Cadillac Fleetwood. Im willing to use the entire trunk to meet my needs but if I dont have to, then all the better.

One of my goals for the system is to be able to turn the volume up and have the bass hitting hard and step away about 50ft or so and still be able to hear the song im playing with great clarity and not be muffled at any point whether it is very loud or not. My budget encompasses the entire system.I would like a single din in dash monitor. Bluetooth and Navigation are not must haves. A card reader to play saved files would be great and just a great look and general features.

Silver Member
Username: Kingandsons07

TEAM REVOLUTION Lincoln,NE

Post Number: 630
well there's way better setups then W7! that cost way less then that.

look in to.
RD
RE
FI
DD
Treo

Bronze Member