Sound deadening

Gold Member
Username: Delsole

Post Number: 1427
Ok guys the search function is not working for me now but anyways im looking to deaden my doors for the new install. its gonna be in an impreza, im just wondering what everyone uses for deadener and how they do it.

basically im looking for the best stuff for a budget build.

Silver Member
Username: Wickedbass

Nashville, Tn

Post Number: 600
If I was to do anymore deadening to my car I personally would by from one of these two companies.

Raammat
http://www.raamaudio.com/cgi-bin/index.cgi?p=hm

Second Skin
http://www.secondskinaudio.com/

<600 postsUpload

Silver Member
Username: Mpinto19k

Dallas/Fort Hood, Tx

Post Number: 190
I used SS Damp Pro if you got a little extra money to spend why not do it ya know I'm still an amateur and was able to do a full install in my explorer made a HUGEEEEE difference.

http://www.j-designs.org/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=117&start=30

Gold Member
Username: Delsole

Post Number: 1430
is it necessary to put like a final piece of foam over everything like Ive seen done before. if so what do you use in that case.

Gold Member
Username: Stateprop486

Phnom Penh Cambodia

Post Number: 1823
second skin damplifier works good, i just recently used it.

Gold Member
Username: Hdubb

Team Revolution

Post Number: 4126
damplifier pro is what i use. :-) very good stuff. or dynamat extreme.

Gold Member
Username: B3n07

Louisville, Ky USA

Post Number: 1083
could i be losing dbs on the mic if the cars roof is flexing and the quarter panels are also

Gold Member
Username: Bernymac

Phnom PenhCambodia

Post Number: 4637
I used SS Damplifier on my friends Chrysler 300 trunk with expanding foam and we killed a ton of noise. You don't hear his trunk rattle anymore, more like a humming noise.

Username: Sideout2002

Post Number: 1