Speaker help please!

Username: Newbie111

Post Number: 2
im new to the aftermarket car audio world but i am looking for a great set of mids and highs that will give great sound for a decent price around 200 a set, I was thinking about the type s 6.5 component system and the type s 6x9's... any ideas?
Im also looking at either two alphine x-types 12's or 2 jl audio w7, 12's which set would you prefer that will give a better sound?

Post Number: 3
Come on everyone.I read the posts so I know there are many people with alot of knowledge on the car audio game. I am just looking for you to share a little bit with the new guy. I know that obviously new members dont get to many responses but I really need some help on this issue. Not looking to enter competitions but I am looking for deep low bass and very crisp and clear mids and highs. Also the speakers are going into a 1986 Cadillac Fleetwood.

Gold Member
Username: Delsole

Post Number: 1424
well we could start with a complete budget. if your gonna have 2 w7's(which i would take over the x's) then it would be stupid to have speakers going straight form the HU because they couldn't keep up if they tried. I think many could agree theirs much better out there then type s's also. so on top of that 200 would you be considering an amp. also what do you have for a HU.

another thing to keep in mind if your not going for crazy bass 2 w7's might be over kill. i have one 10w6 in my car now and it put out plenty of bass for my liking's

Post Number: 4