****2 Kicker 12L7's or one JL Audio 12w7. HELP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Username: U_f_c

Post Number: 1
hey everyone, its been far to long a wait for my first post lol. ive been lurking for a while, soaking up info. so i need some help.

i have a kicker kx1200.1, and right now 4 12 cvr's at .5 ohm, with no problems at all. but i want better sq.

im selling the subs, keeping the amp.

i need to know the following. if you can help, it would be very greatly appreciated. im going to make my descision based off what you pros have to say, so please, if your not sure, dont steer me in the wrong direction lol.

1. what would overall be better? a 12w7 or 2 12 l7's? my kx1200.1 pushes 1450rms at 1 ohm, but i think the 12w7 can only be wired to 1.5 ohms? im looking for sound quality and loudness. would a jl go best in a ported or sealed box? how many qubic feet?

basically, im a noob trying to work my way up the ladder, and i need knowlesge from you guys.

so, should i get a 12w7 or 2 17's?

thanks alot-ufc

Post Number: 2
oh ya, and if it helps, i have a pioneer head unit, and only 4 gauge wiring, bu an extra battery hooked up now. do i need to get 0 gauge wire for 1500rms? and could a jl take all watts safely and sound good? please help lol

Silver Member
Username: Dsmith07

NC Http://com4....

Post Number: 878
between the 2 the w7 , especially if you want more SQ, but if you want to broaden your horizons you could get two nice 12's for the price of the dub7

Silver Member

Post Number: 879
i'd probably run all 0 gauge just in case you have future upgrades with more power but no you dont need 0 for 1500rms

Post Number: 3
thanks for the reply derek. so you reccomend what?

im putting the subs in my saturn, and they will be facing forward in the trunk, with the seats folded down. so the sub will be about 3 feet from the drivers seat, facing it.