Kicker L7 15 inch subwoofer

Username: Brewzky

Post Number: 1
Looking for advice as I am somewhat new to all of these options. I am trying to decide between a single Kicker L7 15 inch or two L7 12 subwoofers. I have heard varying opinions. The box will be placed in the back of an SUV. I think the single L7 15 will make plenty of sound. And will the two 12's make that much more? Thanks

Post Number: 2
Also looking for advice as to which brand and type of amp to use depending on which sub I purchase.

Gold Member
Username: Skibum12189

Cleveland

Post Number: 3044
buddy of mine had 2 12" L5's and it killlled....

i think the 2 12s will get louder. however, L7's and kickers L-series subs are NOT known for reliability or sound quality. However, if you set your gains correctly, the L7's should last a while.

all in all though, i would not suggest these subs. if you list a budget and i{spend some time reading on the forum} you will read of many, many different options and you will be able to learn alot about pricing and picking subwoofers.

Gold Member
Username: Hittin1

Lake Charles, La. United States

Post Number: 1879
This is a common question on here from new people... 1st off, Welcome to Ecoustics...
Now, Are you stuck on the L7's?... What is your budget for subs, amp, wiring. and enclosure?
What equipment do you have already?
What kind of sound are you looking for? SPL (pure loud bass), SQL(loud bass but with more clarity), SQ(Good clear bass)?
What SUV are you talking about?
How much space do you wanna give up?
Are you willing to do any alt, battery upgrades?
What kind of music do you listen too? answer these and you will get more help... Good luck

Post Number: 3