First comp took 2nd place!!! check it out

Silver Member
Username: Mike_16

Reedsburg, Wisconsin Us

Post Number: 979
ok last saturday i went to my first comp with my s-10 with 2 kicker cvr tens sealed in 2.25 cu ft box behind the seat in my s-10. with a 1000 watt kac8101 kenwood amp. well my first comp ever. it was in new lisbon wisconsin. bout 45 min drive from my house in reeedsburg. well it was $25 for 2 runs. i was in ameature street 1 . in my class there was only 4 guys. well we had to play music no test tones. my first run i got 132.4 with passenger door open and mic on drivers seat . it had some kind of a stand bout 2 1/2 feet tall. then my second was 135.2 . ok this guy had a 2004 taurus with that 5000 watt orion sub its a monster. but he hit 135.2 and in hs last five seconds he had he had peple bridging his car and got 135.3 . in his last 5 seconds. i was pistt but i said w/e its my first time. so i payed 5 bucks to c if i could take second place and didnt work i used a different song and ended up getting lower score. so i left it at that. anyways i was just saying i was hapy to take second in my class for my first time. i am making my box ported though soon. due to my subs making awful sounds at high volumes. ill post pics soon

Silver Member

Reedsburg, Wisconsin Us

Post Number: 980
ok aint got much pics but there is a couple. wish i had more. cuz there was plenty of other cars with badd a.. installs.Upload
Upload
Upload
Upload

Silver Member

Reedsburg, Wisconsin Us

Post Number: 981
Upload
Upload

Silver Member

Reedsburg, Wisconsin Us

Post Number: 982