Updates on my 4 BTL 18 box- pics

Gold Member
Username: Tejcurrent

Post Number: 1228
Well I don't think I've posted updates in a while, so heres a new thread.

I'll be going to a 4 alt setup within the next month or two, as soon as I sell my boat I'll have some extra cash for it.

I worked on the top plate, and I'm going to call this finished for a while. It really needs buffed good- I didn't have any pads for my buffer so I just went over it by hand a little. There's a few blemishes, but it's my first attempt at spraying and they were really just from trash that got in the paint :-(
On to pics, but do you guys think black accents would look good around the equipment? I already have paint, I'd just hate to have to sand it all down just to undo it.

I covered the top beauty panel in fiberglass resin, then bondo so paint would stick instead of absorbing
Upload

Primed up for paint, then wetsanded with 600grit before a few coats of GM white single-stage.
Upload
Upload
Upload
Upload
Upload

Here it is, a bit of trash got in it, and it's orangepeeled a bit- but it was my first attempt at painting with a sprayer, and I'm outdoors. :-(I sanded the blemishes out with 1000 grit, then finished it off with 2000 and cut/buffing. I didn't have pads for my buffer, so I just did it by hand for now. It could look so much better if I actually buff it right, so I will as soon as I get a chance.
Upload
Upload
Upload

And a few inside pics. Don't mind the ghetto dome light, it falls when bass hits so I'm just leaving it.
Upload
Upload

Crap camera, but from inside the panel adds a nice touch imo. The amps will be on top of part of it, and there will be a few beauty panels vinyled to match the box and flush it in there.

Opinions and criticism are much appreciated!

Silver Member
Username: Bonhamd

Northern, Michigan USA

Post Number: 565
looks awesome troy

Silver Member
Username: Quirky

SA, Texas

Post Number: 216
Looks amazing. Nice job

Platinum Member
Username: Wingmanalive