Electrical upgrades.

Silver Member
Username: Mendonmafia

USA

Post Number: 599
ok so i need to up grade mine anyone have any reccomendations for a cheap H/O alt for my 2000 chrysler 300M w/ a 3.5L engine? do i need mutiple batteries if i am only going to listen on low volumes when the engine is off?

Silver Member
Username: Philly306

., North carolina

Post Number: 749
cheap and ho alts don't go together

Silver Member
Username: B3n07

Louisville, Ky USA

Post Number: 674
lol your driving a 300 put some money in it

Silver Member

USA

Post Number: 601
i already got some money in it. it cost me 10 grand. but anyways whats the minuimum i am looking to spend on an alt that will run 3500 watts of system (subs and speakers) and where can this priceing? i dont know much about electrical upgrades at all im a total noob. i just know that i am going to need one.

Bronze Member
Username: Ska

Post Number: 24
well i believe an ho alt is like 300ish... multiple batts, are up to you just make sure to get a yellow top

Gold Member
Username: Ctmike

Ct.

Post Number: 5700
plan on spending $400+. and i'd go ahead and upgrade to a kinetik under the hood, and maybe a pair in the back.

Silver Member

USA

Post Number: 603
400+ including battery and alt? id rather not have multiple batteries unless they are needed i am going to run the stock batt until its dead but i beleive i NEED a HO alt so i dont cook my system. anyone got any suggestions for an alt?

Silver Member
Username: Nickyp0219

Post Number: 325
Excessive Amperage makes good ones, got a 190A ho alt for about 350 shipped. Havent had any problems with it for over a year. Iraggi, im sure guys on here know of some others.

Gold Member

Ct.

Post Number: 5702
ea is hit or miss. iraggi, with all the negative stuff about them lately, i'd steer clear of them to. try mean green, ho alt., ohio.

Silver Member
Username: Marcooo

Post Number: 213