Need a new audio/video setup help!

Username: Mj23dynasty

Harrisburg (star city), Pistolvania USA

Post Number: 1
Well right now I'm rocking with (3) 8" Kicker L5 in a ported box. Its being powered by 1 audiobahn A8000T but I have 2 of those amps but only one is being used right now. Now I'm not a complete noob I kno about Fi,DD,MMatts,audio que etc etc. But I want two 12" or 3 12" subs to be powered by those 2 amps I listed above I'm not upgrading my electrical system so save the spiel (sp) I kno if it blows then ill get a HO alt but yea depending on how much I get for those kickers on ebay I'm saying around 200 I'm willing 2 spend up to 500 dollars for the 12" subs two or three with a box. Thts if I get the 200 for my kickers on ebay. What do you guys reccomend I was kinda looking for something more mainstream but not type r's I want something I can get a deal on ebay or something. My car is a 05 toyota camry I want a SQL setup get back to me guys ill post my tv question in another post because this one is getting to long.

Gold Member
Username: Cenus

Ohio

Post Number: 3712
what amps do you have? like exact model numbers? i say get 2 12inch eclipse ti's they go on ebay for around $200 a piece, or maybe some mmats dreadnaught, treo ssi, AA arsenal, ssa icon, to name a few.

Post Number: 2
I have Audiobahn A8000T not being a smart a** but I did say it in the post the are 800 wats at 2 ohms... and its really puttin out 800 not false claiming like most amps

Post Number: 3
I'm gona run 1 of those amps 2 each sub. I was looking at two 12" rockford T1's but thy are way too overpriced

Gold Member
Username: Th3pwn3r

Post Number:...

Post Number: 5457
You're going to blow sh1t up running 1.6K RMS on a stock charging system.Get an alt now and worry about subs later.Be smart and save yourself money in the long run,get a high output alternator.

Post Number: 4