Best buy?

Silver Member
Username: Liqdfire3

Lee high acres, Florida

Post Number: 257
just wanted to know if any guys here work for best buy doing installs? i just got hired there and they are asking me to come up with 1500 to buy my own tools to use in the shop. just want to know if this is everywhere? makes sense though. people respect stuff more when its theirs.

Gold Member
Username: Nd4spd18

Northwest PA

Post Number: 3542
I've never worked there, but that sounds f*cking rediculous. No f*cking way I'd spend 1500 bucks for a job like that.

Gold Member
Username: Joebruce

15 AQ HD3

Post Number: 1592
Not trying to be a d*ck but do you even have that much experience doing installs? Did you go to school for it? Or do they just hire anyone off the streets?

Platinum Member
Username: Wingmanalive

A pic is worth 1000 posts!!

Post Number: 10742
Walk away.

Better yet, run.

Gold Member
Username: Safe_cracker

Chicago, IL US

Post Number: 3699
I am a contractor at 710 IL distribution. You do not have to give them money for tools. If you become an installer you have the option to purchase your own tools, you will see a MAC or SnapOn truck come buy BUT do not let them force you to buy there tools. Ask for a list or as another installer to help you make up a list and go to Sears to buy them, even the box. Don't let a name influence you those guys will be paying on those mondo boxes like they were a car, even Craftsman tools are guaranteed for life! When I first became a mechanic I let the other mechanics and the SnapOn dude talk me into a nice used mega double stack with the two end boxes for a grand total of $18,273 and this was back in 1989! It took me over 6 years to pay it off biggest mistake I have ever made other than knocking an Irish chick up (my wife), lmfao... DON'T DO IT... (either one) Polo.. :-O

Platinum Member
Username: Wingmanalive

A pic is worth 1000 posts!!

Post Number: 10746
LOL. ^^^You're fugged up man.

Gold Member
Username: Adddisorder