Like

Could someone help out with some info??

 

Bronze Member
Username: Jman223

Post Number: 17
Registered: Oct-07
Ok so this is my first system and i want to do this right,
2 12" Bl's
Hifonics 2006d
custom ported box
My questions are if i need to run two amps, one per sub and if those are good subs for spl. i have more questions but they can wait until i get this figured out. thanks
 

Gold Member
Username: Logan__tille

Team Revolution

Post Number: 9001
Registered: Feb-06
I would just run 1 15" BL off that amp.
 

Gold Member
Username: Th3pwn3r

Post Number:...

Post Number: 5380
Registered: Jul-06
You don't NEED to run two amps but those subs can probably handle one of those amps running at 1 ohm no problem.If it was me I'd run one 2006D on each sub.If you plan on doing that you better have an upgraded alternator and some good wiring and a nice battery or batteries.
 

Bronze Member
Username: Jman223

Post Number: 18
Registered: Oct-07
that was my next question i dont really know any thing about alternators so i didnt really want to upgrade it so would i need to get a sub without as much power to keep my alternator i have???
 

Bronze Member
Username: Jman223

Post Number: 19
Registered: Oct-07
Sorry i still need some help on this stuff i dont know too much on wiring and alternators so im trying to learn i dont want to get too over the top with new batteries and stuff but i do want to get two FI's subs
 

Gold Member
Username: Snarl2004

Audioque 12 SD2.5s, Earthquake P...

Post Number: 1757
Registered: Dec-06
all depends on your can and wut size alternator you have now but general rule is 1000-1200 tops on a stock alt
 

Bronze Member
Username: Jman223

Post Number: 20
Registered: Oct-07
is that rms? could i run 2 12 ssd's on stock, also i dont know how much would a good alternator cost that would work well with 2 12's Bl's
 

Gold Member
Username: Snarl2004

Audioque 12 SD2.5s, Earthquake P...

Post Number: 1758
Registered: Dec-06
do you know how many amp your stock alt is...?if not what kinda car is it. 2 fi subs will be very hard to run on a stock system cuz at least its 1600rms and unless you have a very good stock alt its too much. if you are gunna run 1800ish rms you could get away with a 180amp alt
 

Bronze Member
Username: Jman223

Post Number: 21
Registered: Oct-07
i have a 2005 ford explorer not sure on the alt. but how much does a good alternator cost me to run 2000wrms? also i will need to factor into my budget the wiring and istall. if you could help me with a price range that would be great.
 

Gold Member
Username: Snarl2004

Audioque 12 SD2.5s, Earthquake P...

Post Number: 1759
Registered: Dec-06
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/180amp-Iraggi-Alternator-93-02-Ford-Truck-SUV-Van _W0QQcmdZViewItemQQcategoryZ33573QQihZ018QQitemZ7959187221QQrdZ1QQsspagenameZWDV W

it says through 02 but i dont think irragi has updated their site sence then so email them and ask but either 180 or 200 would be good for anything under 2000rms
 

Bronze Member
Username: Jman223

Post Number: 22
Registered: Oct-07
thanks but im still looking to hit those Bl's at 2000rms but we will see how expensive it gets, still need to figure out what type of wiring to go with.
 

Gold Member
Username: Snarl2004

Audioque 12 SD2.5s, Earthquake P...

Post Number: 1760
Registered: Dec-06
to run 2000rms you will need a different alt
 

Bronze Member
Username: Jman223

Post Number: 24
Registered: Oct-07
yeah but i dont know the right kind and rms on the alt.
 

Gold Member
Username: Snarl2004

Audioque 12 SD2.5s, Earthquake P...

Post Number: 1762
Registered: Dec-06
its either 115 or 130. either way thats not enough. you may be able to run up to 1500 (mabey) but i dont know. you should deffinitly get a new alt if you want anything about 1400rms. thats my opinion
« Previous Thread | Next Thread »

Facebook

Shop Related Deals

Directory

Main Forums

Today's Posts

Forum Help

Follow Us