For All of Our Golfers on Here

Gold Member
Username: Nyyfan13

Fi SSD USA

Post Number: 6426
My dad and i just started playing golf about 2-3 months ago. drastic improvements since we started lol. ive got clubs already (taylormade rac-os2 irons) and we both love them. problem is, when we go out and play, we have to share them and it slows the game down immensly so he wants his own stuff now. hes been looking on ebay and d!cks (sporting goods store for you sick people) and have found some nice deals on the following:

Callaway X-18 irons
Callaway X-20 irons
Cobra SSi irons
some more name brands we've been looking at are Ping, Adams, Mozina(sp?)....

neither of us know too much about clubs, just what company makes good stuff. so what would you recommend for him? budget would probably be floating around say $500 for a set of irons give or take $100. another thing to keep in mind, these clubs might become mine if he doesnt like them, we mite just switch clubs if we like the other persons clubs more. if i had it my way, hed be buying the callaway x-20 cause they felt great when i swung them.

but for you golfers, please help me and him pick out a nice set of irons for him or me.

btw, NO taylormade irons cause i already have some and we wanna have different clubs

Gold Member

Fi SSD USA

Post Number: 6430
bump?

Gold Member
Username: Th3pwn3r

Post Number:...

Post Number: 5312
The Callaway irons that I used to use were pretty nice.It's not the clubs that make the golfer though,Tiger Woods could use a tree branch and beat me in a game of 18.

Gold Member
Username: Hdubb

Team Revolution

Post Number: 2627
lol. calloways are great irons but the pings are also awesome irons. ive never seen the king cobra set though. love those cobra drivers though.

Gold Member

Fi SSD USA

Post Number: 6432
lol rob, sad part is, its absolutly true.....hell he could play with a tree branch on tour and still win.....dude is a freak at golf