3rd Generation Ford Explorer Install Pics

Silver Member
Username: Fearthisskyy

Dallas, Texas United states

Post Number: 404
post them here if you have any.

i will be installing next week before i leave for college, and i definitely need all the help i can get since i have never done this before...

equipment is in my profile, and i bought kicker pkd1 wires, hopefully that is good.

Silver Member
Username: Skies

Courtenay, British Colu... Canada

Post Number: 802
Wow bud, EXCELLENT equipment choices.

Very nice SQ setup you've got.

Have you made your box already?

Silver Member

Post Number: 405
thanks man, i hope it sounds as good as i think it should sound

nope, plan on making the box this weekend...

nothing special though, just a 1.3 cuft sealed w/ carpet.
should make the response curve more flat though

Gold Member
Username: Jkidder

Spring hill, Florida Usa

Post Number: 1573
seas er18rnx

where did you buy them? what will you set x-over at? have you heard or tested them yet? i've heard nothing but great things about them. i am considering them. how much power you throwin at em daily?

thanks

Silver Member

Post Number: 406
well i'll answer your questions in order...

http://www.madisound.com/catalog/product_info.php?cPath=45_228_256&products_id=8 181

also check out...
http://www.madisound.com/catalog/product_info.php?cPath=45_228_256&products_id=8 188
great deal going on for those, can't be beat for the price.

i heard that they can be crossed anywhere from 1-4k, i didn't install them yet so i can't tell you what i am using.

but i'm guessing it'll be close to 1.5k since they will be in my doors off axis, and the seas neo will play down to about 1.5k so it should blend in well according to both frequency response graph.