What is it?

Bronze Member
Username: Slicknick

Grove, Oklahoma U.S.

Post Number: 17
i'm rather new to most car audio stuff, and lately have been very confused on what this is or where i could get one, i want to be able to turn my volume down leaving only bass, if somebody could provide a link to a site where i could buy something that does that, i'd be grateful

Bronze Member
Username: Sqcheap

Grand rapids, Michigan Usa

Post Number: 56
From the seat? I had a crossover that had gains for the high and low sides...it would do that. It was handy for tuning and balancing the system. The one I have now only has sub gain and I kind of miss the other gain. I don't know who all makes crossovers like that, or anyone that makes just a gain. Some amps have remote gains if you find one that could be used for highs and not just subs.

Bronze Member

Grove, Oklahoma U.S.

Post Number: 28
yeh, from the front seat, i forgot to mention that, i'd like to have some sort of knob or switch, that adjusts my bass from the front of the car, i would really like a link to something that does that

Bronze Member

Post Number: 65
You can use a crossover that has gains, you can get a 5ch or sub amp with remote gain to turn the sub up/down but not highs usually. If you really want you can put a switch on the remote to your amps to turn them off. You have amp(s)?

Bronze Member

Grove, Oklahoma U.S.

Post Number: 31
yeh, i have an alpine mrp m650, and what exactly is a "gain" and "remote" i'm sort of new to some stuff, and dont know all the terms

Bronze Member

Post Number: 67