Buying a box

Silver Member
Username: Nvmyboom

Post Number: 123
im buying a pre-fab. box for two kicker comp 12" 4ohm subs, what would be a good box for what i have and where could i buy it?. my subs are in a ford explorer. and no custom made box's, i already got ripped off once by alex farris

Gold Member
Username: Shortysetnies

Rock Vegas, NC US

Post Number: 1333
what did alex do? he made my box and it turned out great?

Silver Member
Username: Bjfish11

Garden Plain, KS USA

Post Number: 189
I wouldnt buy a prefab, lol, but then again im a box builder.

Gold Member
Username: Ctmike

Ct.

Post Number: 4458
buy from him^^^.

Silver Member

Post Number: 124
idk, he took forever to send it, then when he said he sent it he really didnt cause it got left at his grandpa's house. so i waited like another three weeks and it still never came after he said he sent it again. about 5 months later i finally got my money returned. but where can i get a box for my needs?

Silver Member

Post Number: 125
i have a crappy bandpass box that i got for free, my subs about rattle the glass of the front of it, im pretty sure i need a ported box, any suggestions?

Gold Member

Ct.

Post Number: 4459
email fisher for a quote, i did and the price is extremely nice. prefabs suck.

Silver Member

Post Number: 126
come on, not all pre-fabs can suck, seriously, how much better can a custom box be over a pre-fab???? there has to be a decent pre-fab box i can buy for my subs

Gold Member

Ct.

Post Number: 4461
custom box is WAY better than prefabs. sealed prefabs aren't to bad i guess, but ported is even worse. get a nice one made to the specs of the sub and you'll see the difference.

Gold Member
Username: Shortysetnies

Rock Vegas, NC US

Post Number: 1339
no because prefabs are mass built and custom boxes are CUSTOM built. trust me, custom built is 100 times better... check with fisher or logan

Gold Member
Username: Nd4spd18

Southeast PA

Post Number: 2756