Jl audio 12w6v2

Username: Wildman96

Clovis, California United states

Post Number: 1
i just bought a new car. 2007 camry se. I'm planning to put a system in it. I like sq but i want more bass from my system and i like it loud. it has an upgraded radio stock. jbl speakers 6disk etc.. replacing the head unit is a pia to do because of the way they wired everything so i think i'm gona stick with the oem head unit for now. I was thinking of adding 2 12w6v2 jl subs. i have 2 rockford 500bd amp i was thinking about using. Or is the jl 1000/1 amp gona sound much better. and anytips on installing into my system. I'm kinda new to intallations and they wana charge alot of money to intall. sugestions wanted.

Silver Member
Username: Oneracistguy

TWO EGG, FL USA

Post Number: 689
just a comment theres better stuff than the mainstream brands whats ur budget for your system and we can tell u what would be the best for the money

Post Number: 2
sure honestly i could spend up to 3k on a system but would like to stay around 2k or less. less that still sounds good to me and load is important

Post Number: 3
loud. not load lol

Silver Member

TWO EGG, FL USA

Post Number: 690
with 2k u can do alot better than JL u want sql (good sounding and loud) do u want to stick with a certain size subs and how many?

Post Number: 4
I'd like to not take up to much space in my trunk but i would say 2 speakers max and either 10's or 12's are fine. i like tight sounding base but it all depends. what you got for ideas?

Silver Member
Username: Waterboy2289

Georgia, DiRtY SoUtH ... 2 18 SX w/ ...

Post Number: 333
I think 2 12w6v2 would be a good setup for you especially with the power you have. How much can you get each woofer for?.

How many shops have you got estimates from? What did you tell them you wanted done?

How much, if any, experience do you have installing audio equipment?

Gold Member
Username: Tdeaton1021

Near Tampa, Florida USA

Post Number: 4237