What kind of subs should i get??

Bronze Member
Username: Redrida109

Post Number: 13
I have a 1100w kenwood amp, what kind of subs are loud and have good sq? i have about 200$ to spend, what do you guys recomend??

Gold Member
Username: Ctmike

Ct.

Post Number: 3549
is that max power or rms, and at what ohm load?

Gold Member
Username: Mygame5982

?????? H-TOWN, TEXAS US

Post Number: 1350
2 12" memphis power reference..about $55 a piece

Gold Member
Username: James1115

Use a simple...

Post Number: 9601
2 cerwin vega v-max's, 2 alpine type r's, 2 image dynamics IDQ's, those will all be around $200. There are a bunch more that others will reccomend.

Bronze Member

Post Number: 14
thats max, im new at with speakers but i think the rms is 550 so not really big, i dont really no what the differnce is, and i think like 2ohms i think, not sure

Bronze Member

Post Number: 15
ok are infinity pretty good, ive just hurd some good things about them but never acualy listined to them

Gold Member
Username: James1115

Use a simple...

Post Number: 9603
then 1 of any of the subs I mentioned above.

Gold Member
Username: Blainew

Post Number: 2265
yeah infinity is good

Bronze Member
Username: Ceoofdaroc4

Post Number: 41
Man he aint gona get two type R's for $200 I jus ordered my friend 1 15" type R off ebay w/o a box and it was $200.. Lol you should get some kicker L7's no SQL but thy crack pavement lol...(here we go)

Bronze Member
Username: Rob1083

Post Number: 12
rms is the only number that matters if your max is 1100, 550 rms is probably right. go online and google the make and model # of the amp to get the specs. it's very important to find out rms and at what ohms the amp is rated b4 you buy subs. ask more ques. b4 u buy. i would probably spend that $200 on 1 decent 15 that you can give the full rms rating too. put it in the right size ported box and you should be happy. if u don't do this first chances are you will be dissapointed and out of money.

Gold Member