HD315 - Fi BTL15 - Kicker 15" L7

Username: Lance_p

Post Number: 10
hi, i was wondering which one would you guys prefer..they are all about the same price, also with your preference, what amp to go with it? looking at $200-$300...also can someone please break down the specs for each for me...id appreciate it...im new to all this car audio and i'd appreciate your help thankyou very much.

Gold Member
Username: Johnfiac

IL Afghanistan,...

Post Number: 1025
Well the L7 doesnt even really compare... eliminate that, the BTL i think is like 380 with the base model and not sure aboutt he hd315 price but i would leave it between the BTL and HD3 personally, buy logans 2500d if he still has it

Bronze Member

Post Number: 11
do you know the RMS on the btl and the Hd? and what exactly do they mean when you need electrical upgrades?

Gold Member
Username: Bernymac

Cambodian

Post Number: 1751
the btl and the hd3 will handle the same amount of power. Preferabaly 3krms. The btl can handle more if you go with a fully loaded btl. Upgrading it so that it can handle more power.

Electrical upgrades consist of batteries, alternator, big 3, and bigger power wire. To run 3k safely you'll most likely spend under 1k on electrical upgrades. Depending on your car, H/O alts prices differentiate on different cars.

Bronze Member

Post Number: 12
i have a 2003 acura mdx, does this mean i have to change a lot of stuff under the hood of my car to run 3k?

Gold Member

Cambodian

Post Number: 1752
yep. you'll need atleast a 200amp alt, and a kinetik hc2400 in the back, and like a hc800 in the front atleast. alts usually run 300-400 depending how big you want it and if you want a lifetime warranty (iraggi alts). My alternator cost me 500. Batteries will probaly run you 500 also. Yeah man, running 3k aint no joke and its a lot of money if you want to do it right.

Bronze Member

Post Number: 13