Rockford Fosgate P6001bD with Kicker 12" CompCVRs

Username: Jgelp7

Post Number: 2
Would a Rockford Fosgate P6001bD work well with 2 Kicker 12" CompVRs at 2ohms? I'm new to subs and amps and need a little help. The amp is Rockford Fosgate P6001bD -- (Chrome Amp) MonoBlock Punch Series Class BD Amplifier and is 600w RMS x1@2 ohms. The subs are 600w RMS 2ohm as well.

Gold Member
Username: Juliob

Santo DomingoDominican Re...

Post Number: 3784
i suppose you got the dual 2 ohm version of those subs. I'd get a kicker zx 750.1 because the price is almost the same, you can get more output and the quality is the same if not supérior.

Try that.

Post Number: 3
I was looking for something under $300. The Rockford Fosgate I had in mind was $200, and the Kicker 750 was around $500. Are there any suggestions for an amp under 300 that can power these subs?

Gold Member

Post Number: 3786
is ebay an option?? i'll show you a better deal

Post Number: 5
yea sure, ebay is fine.

Gold Member

Post Number: 3791
http://cgi.ebay.com/NEW-06-Kicker-Mono-Amplifier-ZX750-1-Car-Audio-Amp-750_W0QQi temZ110071994404QQihZ001QQcategoryZ79829QQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

there's an auction or check this with 1 year warranty

http://www.onlinecarstereo.com/CarAudio/ProductDetail.aspx?ProductID=16918

Post Number: 6
Ok thanks for the help, I'll pick up the Kicker zx750 off ebay.

Post Number: 7