Blowin up somr R's

Silver Member
Username: Hockeyknight

Post Number: 468
this weekends gunna be off the heeezeeee ha me and a buddy are gunna blow up some old type r's and make a vid.......this is my first time so ill take any tips...were just gunna plug it into a wall socket but im lookin fer some crazy ideas to have a lil more fun with it...let me know what u got on ur mind????

Platinum Member
Username: Chaunb3400

Huntsville, Alabama U.S.

Post Number: 10704
how much power u got??

Silver Member

Post Number: 469
if i wait my buds got like 1500rms on the way but thats why we r just gunna plug it into a wall socket

Platinum Member
Username: Chaunb3400

Huntsville, Alabama U.S.

Post Number: 10706
if ur gonna make a vid...do more then just a wall socket...thats boring....u got to make it suffer...

Silver Member

Post Number: 470
well ok heres what im thinking.......i got this old sealed box that we are gunna cut a huge port into it so it will just bottom out like mad and then the reason why i said blowing UP instead of just blowing them is cuz were gunna put some gas and prolly some gunpowder in and on the sub and box....i figure when the coil goes up in flames we should have a fireworks show on our hands........got any better ideas..idk about the box and stuff so let me know

Silver Member
Username: Tdawg30

Ohio USA

Post Number: 738
are the type rs still functional??? what size are they and if they are the 12's and in decent shape I might buy one from ya???

Silver Member

Post Number: 471
there the old 300 rms D4 vc 12" one is blown and the other is fine but the dust cap is loose so it rattles a tad

Silver Member
Username: Tdawg30

Ohio USA

Post Number: 739
damn........alright thanks anyways yeah blow em up good!!!!!!!!!!!

Silver Member

Post Number: 472
the first 1 we are blowing dosnt even have the dust cap on anymore so i think im gunna plug the vc with a can of butain or sumthin

Silver Member

Post Number: 473